We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Hotel les Remparts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Hotel les Remparts to your Saves list
Logis Hotel les Remparts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue de la Flieh, 68240 Kaysersberg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kaysersberg
Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice staff good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week with a walking group from Britain. The rooms were clean and well appointed. There is an honor mini bar in each room and also free internet. The continental breakfast is like most others but the coffee is excellent. The staff is very friendly and speak excellent English. There is no dining room but most all restaurants are within 5 minutes walking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
48
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valby, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel, perfectly situated just few minutes away from the historic center of Keysersberg. The staff and owners was very helpful and service minded.
Breakfast was good and there was what you expect of a 3 star hotel.
We can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Let's start off by saying we weren't expecting too much from this hotel as it was booked at the last minute after changing our chosen route for a European road trip (due to the floods in Eastern Europe). We've stayed in Logis hotels before, and some of have been quite dire so expectations were low. When it came to booking up in Kaysersberg there wasn't much left available so we ended up here at Les Remparts.

Pulling up outside the place, it looked a lot better than we were anticipating so we unloaded the car and went inside to book in where we were met by a very personable young woman who had us all sorted in minutes and on the way to our room. I went outside to move the car where I was met by another woman who asked if my car needed to go into a garage overnight. It's a soft top car and she seemed to think it would be safer in a garage. It's been left outside of many hotels on our travels both last year in Spain and this year in most other Euro countires and never come to any harm yet so I thanked her but declined the offer, although it was very nice of her.

The room at the Remparts wasn't ultra posh. In fact just the opposite, it was quite basic but spotlessly clean and the bed was the most comfy of our trip. There were plenty of plug sockets for charging the camera, phones etc and the wi fi worked ok. We had a nice little veranda at the front of the hotel with a view to the left of the Alsace hills, I sat out there for a while and finshed off a bottle of wine in the evening air which was very pleasant. The bathroom was a little clinical but again clean and the shower was good with a copious supply of hot water.

The location of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of minutes walk into the town where you'll find lots of bars and restaurants. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel the first night as there had been a conference going on and the dining room was packed so we headed into town and found a wee cafe where we hoped we could get a criossant and a coffee - the coffee they could do but not the croissant! No problem, they let us pop down the road to a pattiserie, buy the criossants and eat them in the cafe with our coffee. Brilliant!

Les Ramparts is a nice little hotel that I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone wanting a basic, clean and comfy hotel in Kaysersberg, great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It is very dated and I found the rooms somewhat smelly. I love Kaysersberg and would stay in the area again, but would not ever stay in this hotel again. There are so many beautiful places on the Route de Vin that I was really sorry we chose this hotel. The people were very nice, but they should update the rooms. We rented 2 rooms. One was all done in pink and the other was all done in peach. It looked really '80s and was pretty shabby. Smelled musty. Sorry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is situated nearby the town center, but very quiet. There are 3 buildings. Comfortable, large rooms. Excellent for a stay to visit Alsace, Kaysersberg, the beautiful valley, to go skiing in 'Lac Blanc' and so on.

Room Tip: ask for the building at the feet of the hill: newest building, very comfortable: worth **** rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a single room and was upgraded to an apartment in the annex building of the hotel, for the same price. Brand new, cozy and clean. Excellent bed with a good, firm mattress and smooth bed sheets.
I chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, as there are a couple of good tea rooms in town where you can get fresh croissants and decent coffee, not expensive.

Room Tip: always book a room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

All staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are ok and clean. I go to this place (the main hotel)since six years and did always like it a lot as it is very quiet and at a walking distance from the town.
Rooms need a revamping in the next one to two years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Hotel les Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel les Remparts

Address: 4 rue de la Flieh, 68240 Kaysersberg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Kaysersberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kaysersberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hotel les Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Logis Hotel les Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Hotel les Remparts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.