We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The OAKS.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oaks Resort LLC

The Oaks Resort LLC
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Oaks Resort LLC
Save
You added The Oaks Resort LLC to your Saves list
7800 Cuttler Rd., Munith, MI 49259   |  
Hotel amenities
Canton, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The OAKS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have been camping in an RV for nearly 30 years. I just recently in the last five years decided to be a seasonal camper. I am proud to say that the OAKS was my first choice to park my RV and to be able to come back when ever I wanted to. If you’re looking for a family CAMP GROUND look no more. The OAKS offers everything you need. It's a great place to make new memories and friends. I am now going on my sixth year and just love it here. The seasonal people are wonderful and the staff are one big happy family. If you don’t believe me take a weekend sometime this summer and stay for a while. I guarantee you will love something about the OAKS camp ground.

Tim
Canton Michigan

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My family and i went there for the Oaks Halloween Weekend which is usualy during the first weekend of October. They have many activities during this time: Bobbing for apples, Goblin soup, Decorating of lots, Costume parade, trick-or-treating, haunted barn,live band and sooooo much more...My family had a blast!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I as well as my family really like it at the Oaks campground. Unfortunalty in my google search i put in "The Oaks campground" it looked really old but i decided to give it a try. I later found out i should have put in my google search "Oaks camping.com' or in my address bar. My kids played at the park for hours and my husband and i relaxed by the fire. Next time we go i will make sure my oldest son(16) brings his sporting goods because they had a softball area as well as a half basketball court. Over all we were all happy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I really enjoyed it at this campground. I was told by some friends to check it out and im glad that i did. I as well as my two teenage boys loved the icecream there. I am a pool type of person but i tried their swimming pond out... it really was not bad at all. my boys hung out at the basketball court while i relaxed by the fire,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockbridge, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

The Oaks Resort is a great place to relax around a fire and not worry about your kids.
They offer several kids activities and have great ice cream.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oaks Resort LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Resort LLC

Address: 7800 Cuttler Rd., Munith, MI 49259
Location: United States > Michigan > Munith
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Munith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private family oriented campground. We are in the Waterloo Rec Area and close to Jackson, Grass Lake and MIS raceway in Michigan. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oaks Resort LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.