We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picharditos

Picharditos
Parque de Los Poetas, 2 cuadras al norte., Leon 20021, Nicaragua
+(505)23117180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Leon
Cuisines: American, French, Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We came here because we were craving burgers and these didn't disappoint. Waitress was lovely and friendly, servings were big and the key lime pie I had for dessert was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Praia, Cape Verde
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Delicious and Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We ate here two nights in a row. The food was delicious and they accommodated my picky son. I had the chicken with garlic sauce ( pollo con salsa de ajo) both nights. I hope to replicate the sauce at home. We are a family of four and with drinks and tip, the meal came to about $23 USD.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A really nice quaint old building on the corner, lends itself to the charm of this place. After living in Leon for 4 months, I was able to visit this establishment many times. Each time I was greeted by a very friendly owner and staff. The foods is always tasty and well presented. They could use a few more fresh vegies in their chicken salad. After all, there is so much available in the market. Really delicious home baked desserts and everything is very reasonably priced. I shall return again and again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Leon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I ate dinner at this restaurant tonight. What a treat! Not only is this place cheap, but the food is delicious! To start with, they bring out a few hand-made tortilla chips with three salsas. The red salsa was out of this world. For dinner, I got the chilaquiles with chicken. Mix a little of that red salsa on top and it makes for one of the tastiest meals I've had in years. I highly recommend this place!!! It's the best restaurant I've been to so far in Leon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent and very cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in Lazy Bones and right on the corner is this great little restaurant. Very clean kitchen, great food and the staff is very gentle. We have eaten here 4 times during our stay. Yes, we tried other places too but most are overrated....... This one isn't.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picharditos also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Picharditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picharditos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.