We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Leon, Nicaragua.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cacique Adiact

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Save
You added Hotel Cacique Adiact to your Saves list
Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Clemmons, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place in Leon, Nicaragua.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

10 members travel in our Team, we had great service, it would have been nice to keep our rooms close by but we were spread out. 7:00am breakfast, for our team was to late need to be at 6:15am we are in business visit and people are going full force by 7:00am we need to be out by 7:00am WiFi needs some improvement some areas poor reception, but for the city it is great place to stay.
Kudos to all team at the hotel, keep up the outstanding job you are doing.

Room Tip: A/C work great, hot water excelente, services was excelent, we highly recommend it for Leon, Nicarag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
47
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We (my boyfriend and I) stayed in Hotel Cacique Adiact for four nights in mid-February, 2014. The place is spotless, has nice-sized rooms, and the breakfast (included in the $55 a night fee) is satisfying with a lot of choices. It has a pool and restaurant seating for breakfast around an indoor garden. It is within easy walking distance of the main square. The staff was very accommodating, giving us directions and advice, and arranging tours. They arranged for Gonzalo, a very personable driver and guide, to pick us up and take us back to the airport and also to guide us on a couple of very interesting tours to the mangrove swamps and to the Revolutionary museum and sites. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the best value for their dollar.

Room Tip: We stayed up a stairwell, in #3, away from the pool. We had our own balcony with rocking chairs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When I arrived in León, this hotel had a single room available, but no availability for the following eventing. The desk manager, Ozzie, unbeknownst to me, went to the owner, Antonia, explained the plight of this lonesome single traveler, and Antonia invited me to stay in a room in her private adjoining home. Now what kind of hotel does that?

I cannot say enough about this hotel: exceptionally quiet in a rather noisy city, spotlessly clean, top notch service, and an atmosphere that stands in for a home away from home.

They say that people make your trip better, and no group more exemplifies this than the crew at Hotel Cacique Adiact. From the owner, Antonia, to Maria, Rosa, and Yessenia, in the kitchen to Jose, and most of all Ozzie, this hotel makes guests feel like family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2014. This hotel is an excellent choice for Leon, we just loved our stay there. The first floor rooms have a spacious deck overlooking the pool with a nice view. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and is spotlessly clean. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. They have a spacious garage at the side of the hotel and you can park your rental car inside at night for free.

There is a cafe/bar area at the front of the hotel. We had a chicken sandwich there for lunch when we arrived, which was just delicious. Breakfast is included and again was really good.

The location is just a few blocks from the city center and there are lots of restaurants around the area to try. I would say this is the best hotel we stayed in during our whole trip to Nicaragua. Beautiful place and really good value. I can see why it is rated number 1 on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: No 12 is the end room upstairs and has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

After yet another search in a Nicaragua City (many hotels are full and/or pre booked in February) we managed to get the last room in this hotel. Whilst we did not have a view over the pol area (we looked against a white wall) we were close enough to the pool. Very nice large apartments, quite pricey. Swimming pool area is lovely, with a very nice large swimming pool. Staff is very friendly. I expected a bit more from breakfast though. It was nice that we could choose our eggs, but the coffee was disgusting (how is this possible in Nicaragua) and the juices and fruits were boring. A bit if variety would have been nice. And we had old boring bread. Room for improvement I say!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
This is the first time a guest has complainined over the coffee. It is delivered directly to us from a farmers' coop in Jinotega, and we have been very satisfied with their coffee. We use it both for breakfast, our expresso machine and our complementary coffee in the reception. Consumption is impressive, which we take as an indication that our guests like it. Several guests are buying it to take with them home. Tastes differ, but to call it "disgusting" is a bit of a surprise.
It also surprises me, that you find our apartments "pricey". We charge 60 USD for an apartment with separate bedroom and livingroom with kitchenette and own balcony or terrace - I doubt you can find anything like that anywhere in Nicaragua. But of course, if you were looking for a simple room with a bed, you can find them ceaper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have stayed in Leon many times at some of the most expensive hotels in this city. By far and away this is the best hotel! I brought my mother with me to visit family in the city and we had a lovely suite with separate bedrooms each with our own large bathroom. We had a sitting room with a very well stocked kitchenette, all with a lovely patio overlooking the huge swimming pool. Leon can be very hot and gritty and this hotel is an oasis in the city. The staff is lovely!

Room Tip: This would be an excellent place to stay with a family! As my mother is a senior we stayed on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We came to Leon on a Sunday afternoon after not finding any place to stay in Las Penitas. I had previously researched hotels in Leon so we went looking for Cacique Adiact and was so happy they had availability. The gardens and pool was lovely and I enjoyed relaxing with a book in the hammock on our balcony. There was a/c in our large room with king sized bed. The place is clean and attractive. Oswaldo was helpful and the cafeteria provided a nice evening snack and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cacique Adiact, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.