We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cacique Adiact

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Save
You added Hotel Cacique Adiact to your Saves list
Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just the ticket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent hotel - quiet room and easy walking distance from the main square . Danielle on reception was most helpful. Meals-breakfast and snack lunch-first class. Good facilities including a superb and quiet swimming pool

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
47
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Perfekt situated hotel only 5 bloks from the center of Leon. The hotel is run by a Danish/nicaraguan couple who have given through to every little detail.
We stayed in a nice condo next to the beautiful swimmingpool. The condo Was cool and silent, remote from the busy traffic. The staff is helpfull and friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Four friends and I stayed for two nights, our first time in Leon. Oswaldo and the entire staff were great. Oswaldo promptly answered pre-arrival emails of questions and adjusted to our changing needs. Every staff member greeted us with joyful smiles. The rooms were delightful, clean, comfortable, quiet. The kitchenettes were fully stocked but why cook when we could get great breakfasts and dinners in the cafeteria (they call it a cafeteria, I'd call it a restaurant!)? The location was perfect for us: we parked our car in the secured parking area and spent two days seeing the sights on foot. Leon is a lively city, but our rooms opening onto the courtyard were quiet and peaceful. The pool courtyard with patios/balconies with rockers and hammocks was a delightful way to hang out and relax. We loved the commitment to the environment and found the rooms cooled down quickly when we returned sweaty from sightseeing -- they never really got hot to begin with.

Before we'd even checked out we started talking about coming back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Leading up to our stay, the staff was great at communicating promptly by email. We had reserved a room, anc the hotel emailed us a few days before our arrival to see if we'd accept a free upgrade to an apartment as there was a guest that wished to extend her stay in the room we had reserved. No problem!

Much has already been written about how nice this hotel is, and we can't really disagree at all. Location is within walking distance of Parque Central, Cathedral de Leon, many restaurants, a supermarket, banks, etc. Very convenient.

Our apartment was on 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the very nice and refreshing pool, a welcome respite from the heat of Leon.

The value found at this hotel is only magnified when you consider that a very substantial breakfast is included. Pancakes, fresh fruits, coffee, toast, and eggs cooked to your preference with gallo pinto.

All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, always willing to answer questions, make arrangements, etc. Some spoke very good English, but we always made due 3ven with our limited Spanish which we acknowledge we must work to improve!

We arranged a day tour with Gonzalow, whose parents own the hotel. Very informative, we visited the Flor de Cana plant in Chichigalpa then several historical sights around Leon including locations of some of the fighting during Nicaragua's revolution and ended the day on the roof of the Cathedral de Leon with great views of the city.

One thing to point out, and it is not really a criticism of the hotel...my wife had a massage scheduled through the hotel with a non-staff masseuse and was surprised when the masseuse performed the massage in our room, on the bed. Would be better if there were a private room with massage table, but it was an hour long massage for $20.

Overall, for the quality accommodations, the service of the staff, and the value offered, we would certainly return to stay here and highly recommend for anyone visiting Leon.

Room Tip: Second floor has better views and more privacy. Get room that overlooks pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice design, with a lovely balcony overlooking a sizeable pool. The rooms had a good kitchenette although a coffee maker would help (even though there was free coffee in the lobby). The (separate) bedroom was a little small, with minimal room to walk around the bed or open the wardrobe. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioners worked very effectively. The balcony was great and included a hammock as well as rocking chairs. The breakfast was very tasty and freshly made to order - the huevos ranchero was a big favourite of ours. Good location - There are restaurants and a shopping centre within walking distance as well as tour companies, a launderette and other services like ATMs. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Good value - a 10% discount for staying a week was a welcome offer. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have been staying in hostels for most of our 3 month trip. For New Years Eve we thought we would treat ourselves.

This hotel is awesome. The bed was huge and the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room also had a kitchenette that was fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Hot water and air conditioning were also included.

We ate most meals in the hotel. The food is great. They also have room service at no extra charge.

The staff was wonderful. There was a lovely lady behind the bar who made great drinks.

The pool is huge. You can actually swim laps in it and there is no chlorine so your eyes don't burn.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a great 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the kitchenette. It is nice to have a few cold drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here in Leon 2 nights and enjoyed our big bed. I think the room could benefit from one or two ceiling fans as it took quite some time to cool off. I liked the rocking chairs in the room and the fridge once I realized I needed to turn it on.
This was the largest small hotel we stayed at in Nicaragua and it felt impersonal. Overall service was average. Sadly we never had breakfast because it ends at 9:30 - why do hotels not cater to their guests on holiday? And the café wasn't open again until 11:30 so even when we were willing to pay for food there was none available. This was especially poor hospitality on new year's day when very little was open in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service, as we do a lot to secure the quality. But as you are not very specific, it is difficult to know exactly what you were not satisfied with.
I know that late risers would like our breakfast buffet to be open untill midday, but it is simply not possible for a small hotel as ours to keep the breakfast buffet the whole morning (and to my knowledge no hotel does that). We therefore have the breakfast from 7 to 9.30 am. And - believe me - there are early risers complaining that it should rather open at 6 am as 7 is very late.
We open the cafeteria at 11 (not 11.30), as we need time to clean up after breakfast. As you say, not all places in León were open on January 1st, but please notice that we actually were open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cacique Adiact, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.