We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious rooms. Awesome staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cacique Adiact

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Save
You added Hotel Cacique Adiact to your Saves list
Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and spacious rooms. Awesome staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent only one night at Cacique as we were traveling through Nica and would highly recommend this hotel. Wifi, spacious rooms, comfy beds, hot water, refrigerator, pool, continental breakfast - Cacique has it all. Free gated parking adjacent to hotel is also included. This hotel cost us only $20 more than a private room at a near-by hostel, which didn't include any of these amenities. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
47
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in July, 2103. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. We got good advice on restaurants, stores, churches. The breakfasts were wonderful--a choice of Nicaraguan style rice and beans, toast, eggs, fruit etc.
The hotel is within walking distance of the sights in Leon. The room was clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Originally planned to stay 2 nights, but liked the hotel so much decided to stay another 2! Rooms are big, AC, wifi and cable TV available. Showers are hot, and we had a private balcony with a hammock which was perfect for lazy days (Room 3 I think!). Swimming pool was lovely and cool, much needed in Leon where it is very, very hot! A lovely long pool that you can swim lengths in.

The staff are all lovely, and the lunches there are tasty and really good value, I had the chicken sandwich there 4 days in a row! The almond cake they sell is scrumptious, we went back for seconds on the same day it was that good. Buffet breakfast is perfect and one of the best on our travels, with a hot option of your choice on top.

Good restaurants nearby, I highly recommend both Porky's and Carnivore for meat lovers! Cathedral and Central Park are about 5 minutes walk away so not too far. Over all great place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a private balcony with hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed two nights here as a bit of a treat after a long bus ride and found it exceeded our hopes/expectations.

Osvaldo was quick, detailed and accurate with email responses before we arrived and was able to seamlessly change our dates and room when our arrival was delayed a day by a lost credit card. He was great to deal with for local enquiries and a genuinely friendly presence each time we saw him.

All other staff were professional and lovely to deal with also.

The pool is fantastic, our room was even better, and the hotel is only about a 5 min walk from the Central Square.

The only suggested improvement I could make is to change the wifi so that you don't need to enter username/password every time you commence using your device. It works fast and reliably besides this.

Thanks to all at the hotel, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in the Cacique for 5 days and enjoyed every minute. The rooms were large with mine having a small stove, refrigerator and microwave. The food in the restaurant was delicious and inexpensive. The pool was quite refreshing after a long hot day. It was also great to wake up early and take a dip. There is a workout room if that is something you want to do. The interior of the hotel had open spaces with gardens. It also had wi-fi. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms are very clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bed on this hotel was the most comfortable bed that I have slept on in a Latin American hotel. It offers real hot water and the shower had really good pressure. The food that this hotel offers is really good. One morning we even had pancakes for breakfast. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you out. Furthermore, the hotel is very quiet. The location is also a good one, it is located about 3 blocks away from Leon's central park. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a great value. If I were to go back to Leon, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, facing the pool are the best ones as they offer a nice view but are still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staff is friendly, food is great, beds are comfortable, and the rooms are very clean. Great value. The place is quiet at night, so you can get a good night's sleep. Took my family there and we all had a good time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cacique Adiact, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.