We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply, the best pizza i've tried in Nicaragua!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pizzeria antonino

pizzeria antonino
north from lazy bones, Leon, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Leon
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: best pizza in town and great value
Restaurant details
Description: best pizza in town and great value
León, Leon, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Simply, the best pizza i've tried in Nicaragua!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Antonino's is no doubt the best pizza i've tried in Nicaragua, i love going there and taking my friends, it's chill and the prices are good also, which is really good. Love the taste of the pizzas!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Delicious pizza, consistently great service, centrally located, reasonably priced overall though a little expensive for average Leon prices, and really some of the best pizza I've had anywhere in the world. I've been here more times than I can count. Plus the art is highly entertaining as is whatever will be playing on the TV (sound off but often with subtitles). It's a great time all around. They also have large, tasty salads.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza but a little bit too greasy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The pizzas are good, but they are a little bit too greasy like everything in nicaragua! The service is fast and friendly. To sum up I think this is the place to eat pizza in leon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hot and cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Near to the hostel we were staying at (Lazybones), this pizza was an amazing departure from the doughy substitute we had been getting throughout Central America. Great toppings, lots of cheese. A little greasy, but some of the best pizza that I have had in C.A.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“good pizza limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was recommended by my hotel. Don't normally have pizza but needed a change. Had a 6 slice pizza and a beer. Think the pizza was 120 cords or so. it was ok nothing exceptional. There was one other table occupied. Service reasonable.I went around lunch time

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pizzeria antonino also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to pizzeria antonino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pizzeria antonino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.