We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pan & Paz - French Bakery

Pan & Paz - French Bakery
1 block east of supermarket La Union, Leon, Nicaragua
+505 8631 2760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Leon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: French, Sandwiches, Dessert, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Friendly spot, I bought baguettes here before they took a 2 week break. I'm missing proper French crispy baguette, I think the humidity affects so maybe buy earlier in the day. Great value.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    63
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice space but bad pastry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Amidst the hustle and bustle of the Léon streets, Pan & Paz is a great place to chill and have coffee. Plenty of space with good staff. But none of the pastries looked very fresh the day I went. Against my better judgment I bought one, and indeed it was bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet as place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just go. Eat. Drink. Chill. Wifi. Friends. You won't regret it. It's a nice place.

They close at 7pm though. Boo too soon!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We visited Pan & Paz three times during our 2 night stay in Leon. Good coffee, breakfast, sweeties and bakery items!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“get the quiche!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

yummy breakfast food all day long. the quiche is the best. and the chocolate bread. also, it is unique in leon because you can buy good cheese here! only complaint is that the chairs are really uncomfortable for sitting more than 10-15 minutes. I would have stayed longer (free wifi!) if my butt wasn't sore.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan & Paz - French Bakery also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Pan & Paz - French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan & Paz - French Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.