We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in León” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazybones Hostal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazybones Hostal
Save
You added Lazybones Hostal to your Saves list
Parque de Los Poetas | 2,5 Cuadras Al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Leon
Montreal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great base in León”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at Lazybones and do not regret it one bit. Firstly they were very accommodating, arranging the pickup from San Juan del Sur for a fair price (25$) and the subsequent shuttle to the airport (15$). The location is perfect, go eat breakfast at El Desayuno right around the corner. They have their own tour booking agency but if they don't offer the tours you want, the others are on the same block (Tierra Nuestra, Quetzal Trekkers and Outdoor Adventures). This is also a pretty quiet place if you want to sleep at night. The price is also very fair for double rooms.

Glad we stayed there!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    62
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
65
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed a night in Leon at the LazyBones hostel... Great safe place from where to enjoy the town, close to everything, quiet at night and with a nice refreshing pool... The price is right and the star is also quite nice. My only comment is the smell of bug spray, most likely Diazinon... The upside is there were no critters!!! Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: Far from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Best hostel we stayed in Nicaragua ! Very comfy, clean and vibe was super. There is also a very nice pool. We were going to stay for 3 nights but we loved them so much that we ended up stayed a week. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. They also organize tours at cheap prices.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The people that work there are super nice and helpful, the private room we stayed in was spacious, cheap and cool enough at night. We got a room on the second floor which had a huge covered balcony. The best part about this place is the pool; they keep it clean, and after a day of walking around hot Leon, you will appreciate it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I don't normally stay in hostels, but this place was great ! Our room was large and quiet, and each one of us had his own fan; the hostel has a nice pool, which is a godsend in a hot city such as Leon, and a focal point for socializing; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the other guests there were great - friendly, but not the loud partying type.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are much quieter than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Hostel was really nice as they had quite a big area including a pool, seated area around the pool, computer station, pool table and good wi fi. They offer a number of tours and shuttles to various places. Their volcano boarding tour was great and professional. They also helped organize a shuttle for us to Guatemala. The vibe is friendly, and relaxed. They're close to the markets, restaurants and sights in Leon. The dormitory was right next to the street which wasn't fantastic as we would all wake up to the sound of honking at 6:00am, that's the only downfall.

Room Tip: Try not stay in the dorm room by reception as you will be woken up by honking cars at 6:00am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Lazybones with a large group of students. The accommodation is cheap and clean, we stayed in the dorms for $8 per night. The breakfast is good, I had both the pancakes and heuvos. The pool is cleaned daily, there is good wifi and computers if needed. It is easy walking distance to the central square. Interesting guests to chat too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazybones Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazybones Hostal

Address: Parque de Los Poetas | 2,5 Cuadras Al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lazy Bones Hostal Hotel Leon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazybones Hostal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.