We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations and staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Munising

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Munising to your Saves list
Days Inn Munising
M-28 East, PO Box 403, Munising, MI 49862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Munising
A TripAdvisor Member
“Accommodations and staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel. This is the first time we have stayed at a Days Inn. I had asked for a second floor room. I am a light sleeper and I find a second floor room quieter than a first floor one and we like to open the windows a little at night and I would absolutely not do that on a first floor. We arrived and they they had put us in a room in back on the hotel on the first floor. It was a very strange room because we had to go through the office to get to the front of the hotel. I asked her why did they put us in this room when I had requested a second floor one and she said "I don't know whoever reserved the room just put you in that room." And, she said, "there is no one above you. The hotel was not at all full, but since I had already unpacked we just stayed where we were because I thought no one was above us. That was wrong. At night we heard this running of water, it was so noisy that we thought it was raining heavily outside. I sounded like it was coming in. We looked out and there was no rain. I couldn't figure out what the noise was because it sounded like it was coming from upstairs. The next morning I asked the person at the desk what that noise could have been and (this women was there, but a man who I assumed was the manager, was also there) and the women said she didn't know because there was no room above us. The gentleman said there was a room above us and it was probably the whirlpool in the room making the noise from the jets and the amount of water it took to fill the tub and then to drain it.

I can't believe that a person did not even know there was a room above us and kept telling us there was not. She didn't even apologize for this and the noise we had to put up with the night before.

Also, one of the lights was out in the bathroom and I thought that when the maid service went in to clean, she would notice and replace the bulb, but it didn't happen.

We also went into the pool and the hot tub and I came right out. The hot tub did not seem to have any chlorine in it and it had scum around the inside of the hot tub. You could see it and when I put my finger on it, the scum came off.

Sandie & Glen Rostek


  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    38
    30
    19
See reviews for
60
57
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OAKLAND
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very stuffy room with no outside window overlooking enclosed pool. Very dark.

Several rooms opening onto pool so no privacy from swimmers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACOMB
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were glad the motel was updated from our past stays.Our room was comfortable and clean.We did get the outside window I requested. Our only suggestions were to include a railing by the back entrance as most guests use this entrance to bring luggage from their cars-a ramp would also help=and we were told we would be given a discount for staying more than 3 days.It wasnt on our bill but a later call to the desk promised a correction to our Visa.We will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAULT STE MARIE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good value..professional staff...good breakfast selection. The location was ideal for restaurants,shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDY HOOK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A little over priced for the quality of the room. Check in service was great. Very helpfull.
However the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the Best Day's Inn in the Country and we have stayed in quite a few. Their was a Lazy Boy type chair for enjoying the TV. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. No pets was only the neg side.. if you have one. Some of the Days Inn my wife and I have stayed in have a "crappy" so called cont breakfest... Not here as we had eggs, sausage, cheese, hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit. Very comfortable beds and pillows in a quiet setting. We will be back if in the area again.

Room Tip: We had a cheaper rate by not going online from 77 to 65. South rooms are quieter as they are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a problem with the Super 8 not letting us keep a mountain bike in the room so we checked into the Days Inn. They were VERY accomodating and friendly.

The beds were brand new and very comfortable. Some of the furnishings maybe could use a little updating, but overall very clean and comfortable.

Their pool was AMAZING as was their hot tub. They even gave us late checkout so my boyfriend could shower after his mountain bike race =)

Room Tip: We had a great time at Days Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Munising

Address: M-28 East, PO Box 403, Munising, MI 49862
Location: United States > Michigan > Munising
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munising Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Munising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.