We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Munising” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Munising

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Munising to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Munising
M-28 East, PO Box 403, Munising, MI 49862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Munising
SAULT STE MARIE
1 review
“Days Inn Munising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good value..professional staff...good breakfast selection. The location was ideal for restaurants,shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    34
    29
    17
See reviews for
55
54
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SANDY HOOK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A little over priced for the quality of the room. Check in service was great. Very helpfull.
However the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the Best Day's Inn in the Country and we have stayed in quite a few. Their was a Lazy Boy type chair for enjoying the TV. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. No pets was only the neg side.. if you have one. Some of the Days Inn my wife and I have stayed in have a "crappy" so called cont breakfest... Not here as we had eggs, sausage, cheese, hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit. Very comfortable beds and pillows in a quiet setting. We will be back if in the area again.

Room Tip: We had a cheaper rate by not going online from 77 to 65. South rooms are quieter as they are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a problem with the Super 8 not letting us keep a mountain bike in the room so we checked into the Days Inn. They were VERY accomodating and friendly.

The beds were brand new and very comfortable. Some of the furnishings maybe could use a little updating, but overall very clean and comfortable.

Their pool was AMAZING as was their hot tub. They even gave us late checkout so my boyfriend could shower after his mountain bike race =)

Room Tip: We had a great time at Days Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place looks good until you actually get checked in and take a look at your room. Overall, the whole place looks like it needs an overhaul. It was really the details that put us off though. Our room had a really musty odor that was unpleasant. There were no tissues in our room, only an empty box on the dresser. There is a big obnoxious sign in the bathroom telling you how much they are going to charge you if an item is missing: $25 per towel, $15 per wash cloth, $25 per ice bucket, etc. The air conditoner was ancient and not up to the task. The continental breakfast is very sparse and you have to go back to the lobby if you want coffee as this is the only place it is located. The pool area is nice and the kids had fun there. That is the only positive thing I can say as, overall, this place was quite a dissappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed 08/14/12 to 08/16/12 and we loved it. they had free coffee and popcorn 24 hrs a day and the staff was very friendly. Got to use there computer anytime. The location is ideal. Within walking distance is a grocery store, resturant,gift shop and even a ice-cream parlor which we thought was very conveinant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here August 19th and 20th of 2012. I had a fast check in,and check out. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. They had a small breakfast room with a couple choices of cereals,muffins and doughnuts.Plus, a few other things. It is very close to town, so your within walking distance of shops,food,and Lake Superior. There was some noise from the street and guest walking down the hall on occasion,but I have come to expect noise from other guests on vacation,and some noise from the traffic going in and out of town since the hotel basically on the main road.The noise did not keep me from sleeping or did it interupt my leisure time after a long day of hiking and exploring. I definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Munising

Address: M-28 East, PO Box 403, Munising, MI 49862
Location: United States > Michigan > Munising
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Munising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munising Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Munising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.