We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more a bar than a restaurant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shooters Firehouse Brewpub

Shooters Firehouse Brewpub
408 Mill Street, Behind Pizza hut on M-28, Munising, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 22 Restaurants in Munising
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Caen, Basse-Normandie, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“more a bar than a restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Even if staff was friendly, the meal was awful. No real cooking, just a drop of liquid cheese on top of some nachos and here you are. Seems the ingredients are of a real low grade and that the microwave is more useful than the pans...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leroy
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stopped in for a cold brew. Fun, entertaining decor, friendly waitstaff. Highly recommend to watch a Tiger's game!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bad beer; Limited food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped by for dinner after hiking. Ordered the pale ale and the brown and both were barely drinkable. After looking around, noticed that all the "locals" were drinking bottled beers (not a good sign for a brewpub). The food was very limited.

I'm guessing they must not have a fryer, since none of the sandwiches/burgers came with fries (which is normally a standard).

I wouldn't go back. If you do go, I would recommend getting a bottled beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“A brew pub? Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped in here for a nightcap and a chance to try some local brews. Shooters had two--TWO--available beers on tap.

The pale ale was nearly undrinkable. The brown ale had modest merit. Plenty of Bud was in the bar fridge, however.

So, if you're looking a real brewpub experience, you won't find it here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Adult Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stopped in with our kids and didn't stay simply because it was more of a bar atmosphere than a we anticpated. They did have a small menu of typical bar food. Definitely a nice casual place for adults to hang out and have a drink, but not for families.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooters Firehouse Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Shooters Firehouse Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shooters Firehouse Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.