We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly typical small town Chinese restaurant, with good food and excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Heart Chinese-Thai Restaurant

Golden Heart Chinese-Thai Restaurant
200 E Superior St, Munising, MI 49862-1056
906-387-5445
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Munising
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fairly typical small town Chinese restaurant, with good food and excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We read mixed reviews on trip adviser. To address a couple of the earlier negative comments.. The carpet does need replaced and was a little grimy, but certainly did not smell. Egg rolls were $1.50,not $3.00 each and were normal size. The food was good. I have had crab rangoon that was better, but this was good. My husband said his General Tsao Chicken was excellent. My Thai Spicy House was very good. Dinner prices were 10.99 - 12.99, so pretty normal, not exorbitant dinner prices for this area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    30
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fresh Chinese/Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really good, fresh and flavorful Thai and Chinese Food. After having your fill of pasties, this is the perfect cuisine. Our server was prompt, the food was great (freshly fried crab rangoons, crisp and fresh veggies in my Thai tofu/veggie dish, and the husband's kung pao chicken was just right). The setting is relaxed and casual, the prices are reasonable, we would go back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Funky Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A very nice surprise in a small U..P. town. The food tasted fresh and was served promptly. The only draw back was the carpet that really smelled gross! Happily, after eating the "hot & sour" soup I was reasonably distracted so that it was no longer over-powering and I could enjoy my dinner.
Advice: CLEAN or REPLACE the carpet! Better yet rip it out!
Other than that good food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Thai Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Casual, comfortable setting, extensive menu, good food, friendly waiter, fast service. What a treat to find Thai food here!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, NW burbs
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“$15 for rice and some veggies?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Food had a good flavor, but was surprised by their prices and presentation.
I've had oriental food in the Orient, and all across the U.S., and wouldn't even put this in the middle of the road. Spent $3 for one egg roll that was the size of my index finger!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Heart Chinese-Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Heart Chinese-Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Heart Chinese-Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.