We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PIZZA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Pizza

Main Street Pizza
113 Maple St, Munising, MI 49862-1038
906-387-3993
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
leroy
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ordered a Street Special to go. Excellent! Includles pepperoni, ham, mushrooms, onions, green peppers, & green olives. Crust nice and crispy, lots of cheese. Reasonable price. Will order a pizza from there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Main street pizza was a good option for dinner. The crust was cooked perfect, lots of taste and toppings. Dessert sticks were great for later in the motel room.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not small pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

From the internet we saw they had 10" personal pizzas so we each got what we wanted. I asked for small, I should have said 10", I guess. We got 3 12" pizzas and leftovers for breakfast and lunch. The pizza wasn't great, it wasn't bad. The toppings were plentiful. The price was average. If you like thin crust, this isn't it. My biggest concern was that the woman who worked the register took money, made sandwiches, boxed pizzas and everything without washing her hands or using gloves. I know money and cards and boxes are kind of dirty and a little washing between money and food would be nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Poor service, poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The woman taking orders the day we ate here was very rude. She was short with everyone and extremely crabby. The pizza was not bad, but it wad nothing great However, most people in my party ordered subs. Half of them were burnt. The other half were just not good. I would try to eat someplace else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pizza was good... but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pizza was good/not great... but... the issue was...
the one girl making pizza kept eating ingredients and complaining about her job... not sure if that is how they check the quality of the cheese in the UP or what...
The place was busy, but still... with a clear window to the 'prep area', the staff should be a little better behaved...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Pizza also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Main Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.