We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but soggy crust” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
220 Michigan 28, Munising, MI
(906) 387-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Munising
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty but soggy crust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ordered the special. I thought the toppings were tasty, but the crust was soggy. We had a short drive back to our motel, and by the time we arrived at the hotel, our crust was very soggy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's a pizza hut. While we normally don't eat where we could back home, we stopped in for some pizza, and it was quite good. The food was served piping hot, and the service was great. Would definitely stop back in if hankering for pizza.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut without a food bar! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Usually we follow the rule, eat only in places you can't eat at home. But it was nice having something familiar. Service was great! Atmosphere quite nice. Glad we stopped.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good food, great service, nice atmosphere. One of the better places to eat in Munising.The staff were friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I haven't eaten at Pizza Hut in at lease 4 years and we were very much surprised at how good our pizza was. There are not many places to eat in Munising, Michigan but we would certainly try Pizza Hut elsewhere, based on this location. They were very busy but service was great and you couldn't beat the price. Nice job Pizza Hut!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.