We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum, yum, yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muldoon's

Muldoon's
1246 W State Highway M28, Munising, MI 49862
+1 906-387-5880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yum, yum, yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a cute stop. I will say we struggled to find this because the address here took us to a different location but we stopped and asked at a gas station and were on our way. We went around 8:30 following a cruise and the selection of pasty's was somewhat limited. We had a veggie and beef and yum! We ate on the front porch and went back this morning to buy frozen pasty's to take home.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Branch, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pasties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I just had the beef pasties and they were great. He ordered gravy for his and I had mine without. The crust is the best part to me, very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pasties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's been about 30 years since I had a pastie in the UP and I really enjoyed Muldoon's pastie. They are huge - loaded with meat and potatoes (kind of reminds me of shepher's pie), but it could have used some gravy/sauce.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

There are better and worse out there. Skip the chicken gravy... Maybe the beef is better? Fun to eat on the porch, and service is friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really good Pasties!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I loved the pasties at Muldoon's they are perfectly cooked with the right ratio of meat and vegetables, even the veggie ones were great! I was a little disappointed with the fudge, but thats my opinion, please try it and form your own :)
The personnel was really friendly and they have a small but nice set up to eat on their deck if you are looking to sit down and enjoy the town, absolutely a must while visiting Munising!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muldoon's also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muldoon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.