We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Suwon Ambassador to your Saves list
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 442-835, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Suwon
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
9
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

IBIS Hotel -- a very nice hotel. The rooms are rather smallish but very comfortable.

Hot water maker & Internet available in the room. Breakfast buffet started at 6:30 a.m. was

nice with a chef to cook eggs to order. The hotel is close to shopping areas and other restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear DYA717,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our service. And, I will share your feedback with our entire team.

I am sure your comments will certainly encourage our team.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Best regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

1. Hotel buffet is delicious
2. Friendly staffs especially front ms hana can support Chinese language
3. Suwon ibis hotel location is good
4. Near to the shopping area there have a duty free shop at b1

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear judywang88,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our service. And, I will share your feedback with our entire team.

I am sure your comments will certainly encourage our team.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in suwon surrounded by restaurants, no problem to get taxis. The front desk are friendly and helpful. Rooms are small especially bathroom, but should be fine if you just want a place to sleep. Rooms are clean., has a work desk and sofa. There are few places for shopping especially there is a Homeplus nearby which closed around midnight.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear mkmy251,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Ibis Suwon Ambassador.

And, I am glad to hear that you were happy with our friendly staff service.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have visited this hotel twice in the past year. Below is quick summary.

Good:
- Location. Walking distance to many restaurants/shopping. Short taxi ride to subway station.
- Rooms were nice and clean.
- Service was great.

Bad:
- Gym....terrible excuse for a gym. Don't plan on getting a decent workout here. Treadmills only thing working both times I was here.
- Nothing really bad to comment on. There are little things I'd change, but most are just personal preference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Omahaeater,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Ibis Suwon Ambassador.

And, I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our room and service.

Regarding your comments on gym, we plan to improve the machines step by step.

Again, we thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Being experienced with Ibis hotels in Europe, I had no suprises here too - neither for good nor for bad. I stayed in Ibis Suwon 5 working days just because it is located in reasonable distance from the place I had to attend for my business - and offered a morning shuttle bus (the hotel runs several shuttles in the morning to different places in the area, which makes it attractive for people like me). Also the Airport Limusine bus stops by the hotel. Everything in the room is too small to be comfortable except for the bed, which is OK. The highlight of the breakfast are two Saeco coffee mashines, which makes me perfectly happy. All in all it was Okay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Shuriki,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Ibis Suwon Ambassador.

And, I am glad to hear that you were happy with our coffee and shuttle service.

We will keep up our service to satisfy our guests' expectations.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when visiting S. Korea twice for work. Each time the hotel was a great experience for me, good service and the in house dining was great. breakfast and dinner was a buffet style with selections from lots of different countries.

the only reason it is not a 5* review is that there were never any real 'wow' moments for me

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Celine E,

I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at Ibis Suwon Ambassador.

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our service. And, I will share your feedback with our entire team.

I am sure your comments will certainly encourage our team.

Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Suwon Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Address: 132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 442-835, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Suwon Ambassador 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Ambassador Suwon is proud to present you as being the first and only International hotel in the Gyunggi Provincial’s capital. Located in the heart of the historical city, it is the largest building in Happy Suwon and a gateway to the region’s bustling business, financial and shopping precincts. Ibis Ambassador Suwon offers 240 suite- high-tech facility rooms with complimentary high-speed internet, LCD screen television, electronic bidet, in-room safe, gym facilities, sauna etc. The particularity of our hotel is that Wedding and Convention is totally managed by Novotel Ambassador. We also have total 373 parking spaces for our customers’ convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Suwon Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Suwon Hotel Suwon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Suwon Ambassador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.