We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service ever~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Suwon Ambassador to your Saves list
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 442-835, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Suwon
4.0 of 5 stars 147 Reviews
1 review
“best service ever~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

the receptionist(H.Y.LIM) is the best one I've ever known. Since I don't use credit I wished I had spent cash as a deposit. but she asked her boss and was willing to allow me not to pay deposit. Furthermore, I asked her to lend me a wine opener and she did it. Most of all, her bright smile was the best part.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear ktandya,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    60
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
6
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed for three nights whilst on business in Suwon and enjoyed my stay at the IBIS Suwon. Our group also used the conference facilities and these were also very good.

The rooms are small but very well kept and the hotel provides a personalised level of service typical of a small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Wingz64,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would like to thank Lim Ji-Hye for the great care and polite service I was shown during my six months. Always helping me because I don't speak Korean. She is an asset to an international traveler. Also her knowledge of English amazed me. I highly recommend that Ji-Hye is a true ambassador for your company. Thank you for making my 6 months stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and Room Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Joseph B.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Suwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms are clean and well situated close to Samsung if you are visiting them. Price was very reasonable and good value for the money. Beds are a bit too firms but overall confoirtable. The price is very reasonable and the hotel restaurant food was good.

Room Tip: Check the driver before you take a hotel taxi back to Seoul airport. I had a terrifying experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear gizmoguycdn,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Suwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying in this hotel for almost 3 weeks can give you some problem.
But start from beginning: reception was fast and professional (front desk staff ALWAYS friendly and helpful! ; good english !)
The rooms are quite small especially when you get a room where additional utiliy channels are build in. Here you can decide to either open your suitcase (floor) OR reach the bed or desk. Cabinetts for storage of you belongings are small too. This might be ok for a single person for a weekend (but not for long term stay) Also a mayour backdraft i the bath (I would not call that bath room) Very small.

Breakfast buffet does have a lot of choices (+++) but toaster is more or less a"joke"

Sleeping with open window difficult when located to road side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear TTC_Global,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Suwon. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff service.

Regarding your comments on the size of room, we also have Junior Suites for guests who prefers more spacious room. I hope you can stay in our Jr. Suite on your next visit.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are small. Toilet is capsule type.. Appropriate for business travelers. Breakfast is ok . Buffet breakfast complete with salad, cereals , breads,
Rice bacon, eggs and sausages. Juices and yoghurt also available. If you are a family with kids. Better get a bigger room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Jessauy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Suwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The best thing about the room was the electronic toilet in the minuscule bathroom. Wifi is sporadic and I often had to leave the room to use it - not something I would expect in a business hotel. Hotel could get very crowded during weddings where multiple brides and their guests must scuffle to use the elevator. bring your own toiletries or you can purchase them in vending machines in the hall. There is a shoeshine machine I used in the lobby floor and underground parking. Wedding buffet was excellent. Great location near multiple food choices. Hotel provides shuttle service to the Suwon airport bus terminal. Arrange in advance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear AthensBoy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Suwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation on Wi-Fi connectivity. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Suwon Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Address: 132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 442-835, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Suwon Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Ambassador Suwon is proud to present you as being the first and only International hotel in the Gyunggi Provincial’s capital. Located in the heart of the historical city, it is the largest building in Happy Suwon and a gateway to the region’s bustling business, financial and shopping precincts. Ibis Ambassador Suwon offers 240 suite- high-tech facility rooms with complimentary high-speed internet, LCD screen television, electronic bidet, in-room safe, gym facilities, sauna etc. The particularity of our hotel is that Wedding and Convention is totally managed by Novotel Ambassador. We also have total 373 parking spaces for our customers’ convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Suwon Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Suwon Hotel Suwon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Suwon Ambassador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.