We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandpa's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vigan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandpa's Inn
Save
You added Grandpa's Inn to your Saves list
1 Bonifacio St., cor. Quirino Blvd, Vigan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Vigan B&B and Inns
Cebu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had no prior reservations and just walked in, luckily they had availability. I read the reviews and looked like it was a decent place to stay, indeed it was. I wasn't disappointed.

It was just a block away from the famous Calle Crisologo and has a restaurant and a cafe within the inn. Very convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
41
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and friends visited vigan during a long weekend. We saw grandpas inn through tripadvisor and has good reviews,so we decided to try it. We stayed at grandpas inn and The hotel has 3 restaurants(cafe uno,kusina felicitas and uno grille). We ate at kusina felicitas for our breakfast which is included in our stay and dinner at the grill just infront the hotel.

The coffe shop( cafe uno) is the place to relax, we had our usual barkada talk while having coffee and shakes "and its the best". The hotel staff and personnel were hospitable, courteous and were likewise very accommodating in helping us with our luggages as well as with our other needs during our stay.

The food in the restaurant was indeed mouthwatering. The cuisine was unique and one of a kind. The ambience of the hotel as well as its restaurants was peculiar and remarkable especially for those who are in to arts with its antique displays, for sure they will enjoy the place. It is a good place to unwind and to have quality time with your loved ones and friends. The hotel is even juST a walking distance from the famous CALLE CRISOLOGO and the plaza. Truly, Granpa's Inn is a home away from home and a blast from the past..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and I still remembered clearly its antique interiors as if you were living in the Spanish era. We also loved the location because it's near the famous Calle Crisologo. We stayed at the Calesa room where I had a chance to sleep on a calesa bed. We had Filipino breakfast at Kucina Felicitas and I ordered delicious Vigan longganisa. The staffs were also friendly. You would see some photos of local TV personalities who stayed in their guesthouse on the photo wall near the entrance. I will definitely consider this inn again on my next visit. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get the Calesa Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stay at Grandpas Inn and it takes you back to old spanish colonial. Upon arrival, We check in and the staff are friendly , provide us great services in are stay. i choose this hotel because the room was unique, we stay at calesa room. well maintaied the design. they are complete amenities in the room. The experienced was very go0d and i recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Grandpas Inn is located two blocks away from crisologo street, the room they have given us is comfortable, good choices for breakfast @ KUSINA FELICITAS and we also explored the said street from dusk til dawn, seems you have travelled back in time. Will definitely recommend to friends and families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The best place to stay while you are in Vigan. It is very close to the heritage village, restaurants and souvenir shops. Besides, it’s a walking distance to the best Pandesal in town. Superb service though food is just so-so but readily available is Vigan’s very own longganisa. What’s so unique about this guesthouse is that it contains a Kalesa type of bed which is very comfortable and homey. I will definitely go back here if I do visit Vigan again.

Room Tip: Try their Kalesa Bed because it is comfy and homey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night because we wanted to do a Heritage visit in Vigan. I practically chose this hotel because it's a walking distance to Calle Crisologo, which is the place I wanted to visit the most at Vigan.

My advice, ask for a room upstairs. The rooms aren't sound proof, so if you were assigned a room at the first level (which btw happened to us), you might hear unwanted noise coming from the lobby from people coming in during the middle of the night.

Please take note, that rooms in this particular hotel have a high chance of getting street noise (like passing vehicles) since it's at the corner of two active streets.

Room comes with a basic plated Filipino breakfast with instant coffee.

Overall, our stay was safe and comfortable. Comfort room was clean and the linens smell fresh. The staff were courteous and professional.

I only wish they could have provisions for complimentary late check-out. We paid an extra P150 for checking out an hour later after their check-out time of 12nn even though we checked in very late (around 9 pm) the previous day.

Wifi coneection inside the room is weak. You need to go to the lobby to get a decent connection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandpa's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandpa's Inn

Address: 1 Bonifacio St., cor. Quirino Blvd, Vigan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Grandpa`s Hotel Vigan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandpa's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.