We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunnung views with alpine explore in nepal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Machapuchare

Machapuchare
Nepal
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Stunnung views with alpine explore in nepal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had a very experienced guide whom I questioned about nearly everything concerning the mountains and wildlife. He knew really everything. We had stunning views of the snowy Annapurna and the Dahlaui mountain ranges. We saw Rhododendron and Magnolia trees in bloom and enjoyed traditional meals.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fog clears in October for view of Machpuchare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

While trekking the mountain trails on our way from Pokara to the Annapurna Base camp we spent days waiting for the fog to clear so we could see the mountains around us but in 3 days we had a total of about 5 minutes of visibility as the valley humidity causes fog when it hits the snowy mountaintops. We were told October it is clear but as we were there in April ( would have been a long time to wait-no?)-if we'd known we could have planned better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Memorable trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I got chance to visit Machapuchare in a group. The group was enjoyable and the place was beautiful means made my trip memorable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Polar Treks - Annapurna Base Camp Trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The trip was organized by guide owned Polar Trekking and Expedition. Was the best experience ever, and certainly would recommend. For the guides, boys keep it up.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Annappurna region trek with Alpine Explore Nepal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A wonderful trek to Macchapuchhre base camp on the way to ABC, started with 3 of my other friends and the supported team from Alpine Explore Nepal. We started our trek from Kande and continue our walk towards Pothana. From the very first day of our trek we experienced nice clear views of the Mt. Fishtail, different ethnic groups culture and their way of living in a community. We have been up to Machhapuchhre base camp, have had a lifetime experience with an excelent team of Alpine Explore, without their support the trip would be not the same. We will definately travel to Nepal again and have another experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machapuchare also viewed

Annapurna Region, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Annapurna Region, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Machapuchare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Machapuchare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.