We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5205 Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Warren, Michigan
1 review
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Pros: the hotel was clean and my kids loved the breakfast. Also they were able to accommodate my husband in a wheelchair.
Cons: the hotel was completely booked and when we arrived about 5:30 one of the two rooms was not ready. Also, the coffee is terrible but luckily there were places very close to get a better cup of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    64
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
66
74
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Comfortable room in every way - - very clean, good lighting, great shower, good bed, good pillows. The breakfast was much nicer than other hotel offerings. It was scheduled to end at 10:00 a.m. and right up until the very last minute the attendant (a little sweetheart) was still refilling and refreshing everything and in no way trying to hurry us along. Nothing about our stay could have been improved. Thanks, Hampton!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

There is nothing bad or negative I can write about this Hotel, they gave us the best service a Hotel can give to their guests. Rooms were spotless !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I've stayed at well over 100 Hampton Inn properties and this is my second time staying at this property (first time reviewing it). I'd have to say that this Hampton Inn ranks among the top 5% of all the Hampton Inn hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel itself is newly renovated and has a more plush look. The bathrooms have been updated along with a number of the furniture inside the hotel. The staff was all extremely welcoming and kind from the guy mopping the floors, to the housekeeping staff that made the place smell extra fresh, to the breakfast staff.

The hotel offers a local shuttle to and from the Soaring Eagle Casino and the nearby Central Michigan University. It is located across from an IHOP in the event that you don't want the free breakfast they offer. The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn fare, but it was actually warm (something I've come to appreciate, but not expect unfortunately). There is ample free parking and complimentary High Speed Internet. Overall a great stay. Conveniently located off US-127 and just the right distance from CMU. I'll be sending a note to Hilton about this hotel and will gladly stay there in the future should my travels take me there. Oh, my only point of improvement is that I think the bath-tubs missed the renovations they gave to the rooms. No biggie though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Michigan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Typical Hampton. Nothing special but the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I recently stayed in this Hotel for a softball tournament... The hotel has been updated recently but lacks in comparison to other Hampton Inns. There was no refrigerator or microwave in any of the rooms and the beds were hard as bricks. It was clean but nothing above average.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I like to use this hotel while we visit the nearby Casino. The rooms are always clean. The beds are sooo comfortable. The staff always accomodating. The breakfast is great and there's even a restaurant next door that you get a discount at. The Casino is about three or four miles away and plenty of places to eat around there. The college is just down the road as well. Great place and always consistant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.