We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goof food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
5768 East Pickard Road, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
989-773-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grandille
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Goof food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at best western and try recommended us. We tried it because we got 10% discount because we were guest at best western. The food price was affordable and the food taste great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was really good, had a steak was very tender and tasty. Prices were reasonable. Would go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lone Star reminds me of another steakhouse with the onion blossom but that's where the resemblance ends. The steak at Lone Star is really good! The atmosphere is very western since it is a Texas Themed restaurant with lasso's on the walls, pictures of long horn cattle, dark wood and neon lights. This is a good place for couples to go and for entire families to share a meal. Be prepared to spend some money here - this is a steak house but worth a visit for some amazing food!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,Mi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We like this steakhouse for many reasons. It has a lot of space, the service is the best, the food is awesome, the price average for high end dining and did i mention the staff are excellent :>)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit,MI.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The $25.00 dinner special for two was worth it! Service was good. Located accross the street from room and down the street from the casino. All in all it was as expected.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.