We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Pinckney, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Another delightful evening. The staff is always very polite and helpful..this time the only room available was smoking, so they brought up a hepa? filter to our room. Always enjoy the casino, and the pool is great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    130
    65
    27
    23
See reviews for
65
191
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel as part of a conference and requested a smoke free room. Ventilation was extremely poor and the room had a strong smoke odor. I mentioned this twice to the front desk and both times the response was "Oh well". The one young man offered a change of rooms but it would probably be the same. Overall, the front desk staff was not at all friendly or helpful. I would never stay here for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel and very accomodating. The staff is very caring. The house keeping is excellent. The buffet dinner is fantastic. And the dessert table is unbelieveable. Tuesday pricing of bogo is beyond fair.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, the Soaring Eagle was just gorgeous! Very organized, well planned resort. Easy access elevator to rooms. Guest rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. Nice size bathroom with a magnifying mirror for us visually impaired! Appreciated the amenities provided in bathrooms. Casino was great! Brought money home. Aurora Buffet was reasonably priced compared to buffets at other resorts. Excellent restaurants and cafes, too! All employees were friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Would definitely return to Soaring Eagle.

Room Tip: The cleanliness is impressive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased tickets to see Steve Martin and Marty Short in the theater at Soaring Eagle Casino and Hotel on April 25, 2015. Booked a room and made a reservation at Isabella Restaurant prior to the show. Checked on the restaurant reservation when we arrived and was told they didn't have it but would try and fit us in. Arrived at the restaurant at 6:00 pm and were served the worst meal we have ever had. Without going into detail, we chose not to complain and simply left. The couple at the table next to us did the same. We exchanged a brief "Oh my God" and left to attend the show. There is no theater at Soaring Eagle. It is a huge room with banquet chairs set up in rows with the seat numbers taped to the back of the chairs. We could not see the stage and watched the show from a screen which was placed next to the stage. It was like watching the show on television and paying $88.00 per ticket. Back to our room and tried to sleep while listening to drunks in our hallway for half the night. Left at 8:00 am and drove the 2 1/2 hours home very confused over what had just happened.
We have been to Soaring Eagle before and enjoyed our visit. The restaurant was very good and we used the pool, hot tub and spa. This was not the same experience, in any way. Forgot to mention, we stood in line to check in for 35 minutes which was not the way to begin the visit (perhaps a warning of what was to come?). I will say the room was very nice and clean. Will not be going back and feel very disappointed that a favorite get-a-way is now a bad memory.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our whole family, 13 of us, 6 adults & 7 children to stay at the Soaring Eagle Waterpark for a birthday week end. What fun!! Booked 60 days ahead & got real good deal on rooms for one night stay. They have rooms to sleep 6 & 7 people which worked out fine for our family. Staff very accomadating & check in was a breeze. Rooms very well furnished with table & 2 chairs to sit at table & wet bar, fridge & microwave oven. Fridges could have been a little bigger though & TV in main bedroom area larger screen for easier viewing. But neat that kids had own little "cubby hole" room & TV. Water park lots of fun & even "grandma" had a good time!! Would recommend calling day of check in to see if there's room to get into the Waterpark earlier, we did & was able to even get our room earlier also. Have other activities for the kids also, even a movie in the evening with free popcorn. Great place to experience family time together.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel here is very nice. We've stayed in several different types of rooms, my favorite being the deluxe king with a fireplace. The pool and hot tub are very nice. They also have an outdoor hot tub. I'm very picky about hotel pools being clean and this one is a 10. It's always very sparkly and inviting. They also have adult only times in the a.m, and later in the evening. The restaurants have great food at reasonable prices ( for a casino ). The buffet seems a bit pricey, biut well worth the price. The venue and menu were updated about a year ago and the food, especially desserts are vastly improved. I would not recommend the Legends Diner. We have also attended outdoor concerts there. Don't plan on eating at the casino prior to the show as the restaurants are packed, but other than that the concerts are well organized. Overall it's a nice getaway for couples. If you are a military vet be sure to ask for the Hero Card at the players club. Great benefits.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are nice and actually I like the handicapped rooms for the big shower rather than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest’s premier AAA Four Diamond gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.