We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 5 star Casino 3 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hotel 5 star Casino 3 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very nice property. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and large. Nicely decorated. Great shower pressure and a lot of very comfortable pillows. Great nights sleep.
Buffet was ok. Casino gaming floor was very big, but very crowded. It seems like they filled up all of the walkable space with a slot machine, which made it a pain to get around. Not very many of the newer slots that I have seen at other casinos. Shuttle service to their property across the street that had bingo and more slot machines. It is a much older property. As far as the bingo staff, the floorwalkers were very nice, but the guy selling the bingo sheets wasn't very helpful. The adjoining casino, although older, was probably our favorite (only because we won at that one). Overall we had a great time and would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    130
    65
    27
    23
See reviews for
65
191
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

As with most casino trips, no big wins. Didn't win but had a great time. Close to Clare Michigan where we went on golf package from the Doherty Hotel. Lots of penny machines and even a non smoking area. Huge parking lot and hotel on premises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is really nice! Service is excellent, very clean, nice rooms, nice gift shop and fun casino! The bathroom in the room was beautiful! Shower very nice and products were bed bath and beyond.
We thought this place was excellent, also seemed safe! We did a value package where you get dine & play and when you play a certain amount you get more play free so the room really cost us only $39 after all value packages used. Great value!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor, all was quiet, rooms seem big enough that the bed is far enough away from door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If there is one thing this hotel accomplishes, it seems to anticipate every customer's need. We stayed the first weekend in June and our objective was to see the Huey Lewis concert, gamble, eat and lose money. We accomplished that and left the next day with a smile on our faces. The room on the first floor was extraordinary. Obviously well-maintained and most comfortable. Contrary to previous reviews, every single member of their staff was friendly, courteous and eager to please. The staff at the venue went out of their way to answer any and all questions, as well as take a few extra moments to chat. The servers at the buffet were cheerful and had a good attitude. Even the floor personnel in the casino took the time to help us find out favorite slot machine, which we greatly appreciated. This is our third time there and we will surely return! BTW, did I mention the concert was WONDERFUL!!!!

Room Tip: Had a first floor room with patio and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in a Superior King Non-smoking room at the Soaring Eagle Casino.
Room was lovely, it had a large old fashioned tub in the middle of the room along with a fireplace. Room was very clean, comfy beds along with a microwave and a small refrigerator. Bathroom carried products by Bath and Body Works and had a 2 headed shower along with a coffee maker. Staff was very pleasant at the front desk, throughout the casino, pool area and the gift and snack stores. Carol on the Reservation desk was extremely personable and very helpful. Food at the buffet and cafe was very good along with very reasonable pricing. The only negative would be that the elevator was extremely loud and was commented on by several other guests also as it disturbed your sleep. We managed to come out ahead on the slots. Very enjoyable time and would love to return to this facility

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in May for one night in a jacuzzi room. Very friendly staff at check in/out. Even employees we passed in the hallway were very friendly. Our room was ready so we were able to check in at 1:00 pm. Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom had Bath & Body Works soaps/shampoos. We used the pool and outdoor hot tub. There was a nice shop inside the hotel to pick up beer/wine and snacks. Very helpful guy, Robert, hooked us up with $10 cash each on our players cards since we were celebrating our anniversary! We will go back!

Room Tip: By luck they put us in a room that overlooked the pool and outdoor area. I think I would ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern our room was. Also was very pleased with the friendly staff.
Would have given a higher rating, but I felt the rooms were over priced, $189 a night for just a standard room for Saturday night, plus we were not impressed with the quality of the food in their restaurants or their buffet. It was was mediocre, at best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest’s premier AAA Four Diamond gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.