We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Save Saved
You added Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Mount Pleasant
North Royalton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If there is one thing this hotel accomplishes, it seems to anticipate every customer's need. We stayed the first weekend in June and our objective was to see the Huey Lewis concert, gamble, eat and lose money. We accomplished that and left the next day with a smile on our faces. The room on the first floor was extraordinary. Obviously well-maintained and most comfortable. Contrary to previous reviews, every single member of their staff was friendly, courteous and eager to please. The staff at the venue went out of their way to answer any and all questions, as well as take a few extra moments to chat. The servers at the buffet were cheerful and had a good attitude. Even the floor personnel in the casino took the time to help us find out favorite slot machine, which we greatly appreciated. This is our third time there and we will surely return! BTW, did I mention the concert was WONDERFUL!!!!

Room Tip: Had a first floor room with patio and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    107
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
53
161
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in a Superior King Non-smoking room at the Soaring Eagle Casino.
Room was lovely, it had a large old fashioned tub in the middle of the room along with a fireplace. Room was very clean, comfy beds along with a microwave and a small refrigerator. Bathroom carried products by Bath and Body Works and had a 2 headed shower along with a coffee maker. Staff was very pleasant at the front desk, throughout the casino, pool area and the gift and snack stores. Carol on the Reservation desk was extremely personable and very helpful. Food at the buffet and cafe was very good along with very reasonable pricing. The only negative would be that the elevator was extremely loud and was commented on by several other guests also as it disturbed your sleep. We managed to come out ahead on the slots. Very enjoyable time and would love to return to this facility

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in May for one night in a jacuzzi room. Very friendly staff at check in/out. Even employees we passed in the hallway were very friendly. Our room was ready so we were able to check in at 1:00 pm. Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom had Bath & Body Works soaps/shampoos. We used the pool and outdoor hot tub. There was a nice shop inside the hotel to pick up beer/wine and snacks. Very helpful guy, Robert, hooked us up with $10 cash each on our players cards since we were celebrating our anniversary! We will go back!

Room Tip: By luck they put us in a room that overlooked the pool and outdoor area. I think I would ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern our room was. Also was very pleased with the friendly staff.
Would have given a higher rating, but I felt the rooms were over priced, $189 a night for just a standard room for Saturday night, plus we were not impressed with the quality of the food in their restaurants or their buffet. It was was mediocre, at best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Nice bath and body works room amenities. Stayed 2 nights for a convention.
First evening there we ate in the steakhouse. Food and service were both good.
Poor customer service in dining room for breakfast. Hostess had no greeting and looked very bored. Not offered coffee after seated. Had to ask 2 waitstaff walking by if we could get coffee after sitting and waiting. Another gentleman at table next to us also didn't get offered coffee and was complaining about service. Waitstaff not friendly. No smiles or greetings. All looked stressed out.
Had dinner at convention. Food was good. After dinner was served we were never offered coffee before dessert was served. Had to ask server if coffee was going to be served. Other tables were getting coffee and all tables had cups and saucers. Waiter then went and got coffee before resuming desert service. My husband was never given his desert. The waiter told him he would come back with it but never did. Called to complain later in the evening and the banquet manager apologized and had 2 desserts sent to our room with an apology. Girl who delivered desert to our room was very nice and cheerful.
Had fun in the casino. Had to go to players club booth both days to get our free play added to our players club card. The 2nd day we were waited on by Trina at the players club booth. She was very unfriendly and had a bad attitude. My husband and I both couldn't believe her attitude to us.
We have stayed here many times and customer service and friendliness were definately lacking this trip. Hotel management has some work to do with their employees to improve this.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We found the camp parking and shuttle sevice great. Value for food was more than expected. There are many choices for food. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We even won some money:) Would definitely recommend to any self contained coaches. Families staying at the hotel have an indoor water park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is probably one of the nicest hotels you are going to be able to stay at in this area (that's not saying much). We stayed in a whirlpool suite for three nights. The tub was nice and relaxing. The room and property were very clean. Everything in the room was fine, except the fridge wouldn't get very cold. Sadly, the customer service was lacking; very few employees seemed happy to be there. Only one made an effort to say hello as we walked by. Even the check-in staff was sub-par; only doing what was required to get us in and not offering any extra information on what services/amenities were available to us as guests. I think the biggest problem I had was the fact that it was so dang expensive and you don't get much of anything for the price. I have stayed at hotels for the same rate and gotten a MUCH better experience as far as my impression and that awe-factor. This place is just so-so. When I visit the area in the future, I will not pay the extra cash to stay here and will just stick with a standard mid-grade hotel.

Oh, I want to point out that we are not big gamblers. We only visited the casino floor once for a few minutes. The casino is not why we chose this location. We were in town for graduation at CMU and to visit family.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pond behind the resort. Not impressive by any means but probably the best view y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 Soaring Eagle Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest’s premier AAA Four Diamond gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.