We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be scared by long line” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qdoba Mexican Grill

Qdoba Mexican Grill
1529 South Mission Street, Mount Pleasant, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 131 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't be scared by long line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The line is long for a good reason. The food is delicious and so fresh. The employees make you feel like you are old friends, and do not rush you through the line, no matter how long it is. I love this Qdoba more than all of the others I have been too. So do not worry if the line is to the door, it will only take about 10 minutes to get through. You definitely need to try this, if you haven't already.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went to Qdoba for 5 times in 3 months, first time I tried their hard-shell taco, I loved it, but since i had braces, I kindda suffered of the shell getting stuck between my brackets.

Second visit I have tried Mexican Gumbo, which is basically rice, beans, tortilla soup, your choice of meat, chicken, sour cream, corn tortilla strips.
I can't express how much I loved it, it's simply divine.
Ever since, whenever I go, I immediately get myself a gumbo.

I do recommend the food, and I like the cafeteria service thing, because I wouldn't have to wait at my table, waiting for my food to be served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good food, a little short on the portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely good food! Nice service but the portions are indeed very little. Nice for a short stop. Free wifi and all are good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not the bang for your buck.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The quality of food seemed decent, but you don't get what you paid for. The atmosphere is like a cafeteria, and makes it a little ackward waiting for your food in line. Don't get me wrong, there food is good, but a few adjustments could be made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Expensive for What You Get / Grumpy Employees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food is a bit expensive for what you get. I only stopped by here because my credit card was offering $2 back on a $7 purchase here.

The customer service here is pretty awful. I've been here three times, and the people behind the counter look grumpier than the staff behind a prison food line. They don't explain their menu, and if you ask a question, they just point behind them at the menu. Really? That's not helpful. If you're looking for friendliness, suggestions on what to get for your food, or simply don't understand what they have to offer on their menu, you are not going to get much help from the employees behind the counter.

The portions are quite large, but the food, to be honest, is a bit bland. If you're looking for spicy, Mexican food, this really isn't the place (you would be better off going to La Seniorita, Los Palomino, or Los Azeteca's in Mount Pleasant. La Seniorita has an amazing taco salad, Los Palomino has a cheese sauce that is AMAZING (order extra for your chimi), and Los Azeteca's has really friendly service (but it's a bit pricey).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qdoba Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.