We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5770 East Pickard Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-1144 (Formerly Howard Johnson MT Pleasant)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Fresno, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel was clean looked to be older but remodeled one story. Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was OK.Only had wraps had to heat up in microwave, but they were OK. Fresh fruit good quality. No complaints. Check in was fast friendly, the man was very helpful. No on site restaurant but steakhouse directly in front of hotel & it was recommended by hotel staff, it was very good & good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
75
68
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oscoda, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and i enjoyed our stay here, I have no complaints! breakfast, pool and room were nice. location was behind a restaurant so I passed it once. outside of hotel was a little messy but inside was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Manager is horrible, owner is even worse,. Beds are not pillowtop. New paint just covered up old smelly walls, pool was dirty. Keys wouldn't work so we were locked out of our room for 2 1/2 hours. Instead of the manager taking care of the problem, she just left.

Room Tip: If you stay in rooms 148-151 your room will smell like a pool as it is right outside your window. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Cheap, clean and convenient. Traveling from Niagara Falls, Ontario via Lansing Michigan, we stopped for the night in Mount Pleasant, choosing the Best Western as our overnight. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was what we expected and the person caring for the breakfast room didn’t miss a beat on refreshing supplies and making sure our needs were taken care of. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The value is great and the location is just off the highway. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lady that was working the breakfast room was the best she never stopped. She was like a hummingbird over here then over there seeing to guest needs and speaking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is well kept for age. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Management and staff friendly and very helpful. Close to casino and reasonable priced cab service for those who prefer not to drive. Price good compared to other hotels in area. When in area would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice rooms, spacious, clean, 2 large beds, very comfortable, very clean smell. Close to Soaring Eagle Casino. Only drawback was ice machine didn't work, but we had a refrigerator and microwave in room. My husband and I was there for our anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant
#4 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mt. Pleasant
Fairfield Inn Mt. Pleasant
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant

Address: 5770 East Pickard Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-1144 (Formerly Howard Johnson MT Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.