We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and well priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 E Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Mt. Pleasant inn and suites looks like it was a Microtel in the past. Rooms are small, but very well kept and very clean. Check in was a breeze and all the staff we encountered were very friendly. This property is priced well below what the others in the area were, but it is very clean and nicely placed. The location is great for those traveling on US 127. It is close to the casino, though not walking distance and close to restaurants and fuel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are glad your stay was enjoyable! You are correct, we were formerly a Microtel Inn, but we have made great efforts in the past years to make our property the best value for guests staying in the area despite the small sizes of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
23
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just stayed here for one night while in town for CMU camp. Got a great deal on Priceline. Check in was very quick and the lady was very nice & friendly. Hotel was busy because there was a concert at the local casino. Got a great room on the 3rd floor right by the elevator & ice machine. Room had a queen bed, side tables, wall desk & chair and bathroom. They even had a small triangle firm pillow that you could put behind you to sit up in bed. Very clean. Flat screen tv was awesome. Got woke up once during the night but I think it was from people coming back from the concert. I got right back to sleep. The heater in the room worked great seeing it was on 6º outside!!! Went down and had the continental breakfast as I had to leave early. It was very nice!! Made a waffle but they had many choices. Overall great stay for the price!! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby & shopping. Also had a Subway right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying here with us at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are so glad your stay with us was a positive experience! We appreciate your kind words about all of the amenities we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rooms are clean and price is right! Nice place to stay and close to the casino. We had comfortable beds and no disturbances from any other patrons. It was very cold when we stayed and the heater for our room worked so well once we heated the room up we turned it off and slept great. Can't tell you anything about the breakfast we slept in!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Guest Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites. We are very glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us! We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Jaymie Collins
Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was a good value for the price. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Mattress slept firm, but comfortable. Continental breakfast, plus biscuits, gravy, sausage, and waffle machine. However, we could hear the bed squeaking in the room above us, and peoples voices in the room next to us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Public Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites. We would like to apologize for your comfortable stay being disturbed due to other guests and lack of sound control. We are glad our staff and breakfast was enjoyable for you and met your expectations. We hope you do try us again for your lodging needs. Thanks again for choosing Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites. Have a great day.


Sheana Andrews
Mount Pleasant Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Staff was great!! Gave us great directions, room was very clean and A/C unit worked great. The ceiling fan was a nice touch. I thought the beds were wonderful as well as the pillows. The room was a bit small, but the bathroom was a little bit bigger than other hotels. Breakfast was nice. All was good with the property.

Room Tip: Always get a top floor room. Much more quiet and no noise from the room above. Because there is none...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Public Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Mt. Pleasant Inn and Suites for your lodging needs. We are pleased that your room was what you expected and your visit went well. We strive to provide only the best for our guests. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Again, Thank you for choosing Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean, they gave us a room on the ground floor as requested. The continental breakfast was adequate. Some issues that we have were; the size of the room, the quality of the mattress (very hard), no place to sit in the room other than at a small desk with a straight back chair and a make shift window seat. Both were very uncomfortable. There was absolutely no back support with either situation. My wife and I are both seniors. We were unable to kick back and relax. My wife said she was tempted to go to the car and sleep. It would have been more comfortable! Everything in the room screams cheap. It is my opinion that $88. is way to much to pay for this spartan room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Public Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Mt. Pleasant Inn and Suites. I am sorry that your stay was less that you had expected. I am glad to see that both our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff are meeting the needs of our guests. I'm sorry that our rooms comfort level is a problem. Our goal is to be the most reasonably priced hotel in our area. I am sorry that you believe you paid too much for so little. Our property has under gone many new upgrades. Our staff has worked on some issues that you have brought to our attention. We would like for you to try our property again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful to see things that need improvement on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here as a result of over-booked rooms at our usual place to stay, the Baymont Inn. Due to our vulnerable position (i.e., being in town without a place to stay), I feel that we were taken advantage of with regard to room pricing. We were charged $140 for a room that would normally go for less than $100. So, the lesson here is to book your room ahead of time, and do not pay more than $100-- the rooms aren't worth it. Or maybe consider another place down the street.
This is a former Microtel, and the rooms are very small. There is just enough space to walk around a queen-sized bed. That being said, the room was reasonably clean, and the bed was comfortable. If sleep is your main goal, then it serves the purpose. Just remember-- no frills, no space.

Room Tip: Consider another hotel. Book room ahead of time, and do not pay more than $100/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Public Relations Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry your stay was not as you expected. Our goal is to be the most reasonably priced hotel in our area. I'm sorry you felt you were taken advantage of, we would like a chance to make things right. We appreciate your feedback on things that we need to improve on at our property. Our staff is making progress on an improvement.

Thank You,
Sheana Andrews
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area for only $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.