We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to get my Mexican on!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paco's of Mt Clemens

Paco's of Mt Clemens
300 Crocker Blvd, Mount Clemens, MI 48043-2547
(586) 463-6241
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite place to get my Mexican on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Paco's American Mexican restaurant is my favorite mexican place to unwind. Amazing mini burrito's, chips and guac and not to mention their fried ice cream. Love it so much I'm there weekly! Get your Guac on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tomato sauce tasting salsa.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A friend and I decided to check out Paco's for lunch while out and about. The first thing we noticed was the salsa tasted like tomato sauce and the chopped onions in it tasted like they were bad. The food was average-below average. This was my first and last time to eat at Paco's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Taco Bell Beats This Place. Save Your $$$.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have eaten at Paco's numerous times over the past 20 years. It looks like a neat little place built right into the neighborhood but that's were the charm ends. I usually go back about once or twice a year to give it another chance. Each year, it doesn't get any better. I want to like the place but I cannot, so let the truth must be told.

As a previous reviewer wrote, BLAND FOOD best describes the offerings. Zero taste. It's globs of paste-like beans, no-where rice, blobby burritos, the lamest tacos in history and a bunch of tasteless sauces. Just because the portions are large doesn't mean it's good. This is NOT REAL MEXICAN FOOD!

Sorry to yell, it's just that people in Michigan have allowed these pedestrian Mexican places to set such a low standard that they are clueless to what real Mexican food tastes like. All Paco's has to do is throw some melted cheese on a tortilla and the East side starts drooling. RUN WAY FAST! KILL IT BEFORE IT LAYS EGGS! AAAHHHHhhhhhh.

Visited February 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton township, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Awesome Mexican, lots of menu items to choose from, No alcohol and cash only. It is worth it for a fast dinner

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Taco Bell Beats This Place. Save Your $$$.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have eaten at Paco's numerous times over the past 20 years. It looks like a neat little place built right into the neighborhood but that's were the charm ends. I usually go back about once or twice a year to give it another chance. Each year, it doesn't get any better. I want to like the place but I cannot, so the truth must be told.

As a previous reviewer wrote, BLAND FOOD best describes the food. Zero taste. It's globs of paste-like beans, nowhere rice, blobby burritos, the lamest tacos in history and a bunch of tasteless sauces. Just because the portions are large doesn't mean it's good. This is NOT REAL MEXICAN FOOD!

Sorry to yell, it's just that people in Michigan have allowed these pedestrian Mexican places to set such a low standard that they are clueless to what real Mexican food tastes like. All Paco's has to do is throw some melted cheese on a tortilla and the East side starts drooling. RUN WAY FAST! KILL IT BEFORE IT LAYS EGGS! AAAHHHHhhhhhh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paco's of Mt Clemens also viewed

 
 

Been to Paco's of Mt Clemens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paco's of Mt Clemens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.