We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fino's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fino's Family Restaurant
881 S Monroe St, Monroe, MI 48161-1431
734-457-1156
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 118 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Monroe, Michigan USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was good, the service was great and the cost was easy to take. They are located just south of the center of town and a good place to stop and enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I found myself having to eat out because of time constraints. I found Fino's to be my choice. Food is good, servers were friendly and they saw to it that I was happy with the food and service. I have always said that you can tell a good restaurant by the cleanliness of its restroom. Fino's certainly passed the test.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“"Yuck"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've had better in the school cafeteria. Nothing was fresh, everything was from a can. All bland and pre-made. I did not even touch the salad as it seemed as if it had been made several days prior. We boxed up all of our food and went down the street where we had a good lunch. Absolutely, never again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
“Wish the previous owner would come back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Since new management has taken over everything went down hill. The food is not the same quality. Used to go there very oftern. Had to find a new restaurant, it is shame what has happened to Fino's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts....the rest, not so good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I love their breakfasts, the omlets are delicious. The lunch and evening menu is not very good. Ordered the anti pasta sald and the said they were out of salami so they just piled on the ham. There was so much ham it was gross....also the nachos consist of chips and melted cheese, thats all. Taco bell has better nachos. The stir fry...omg was it awful...the cheeseburger with mushrooms and cheese....canned mushrooms, not fresh and plain old american cheese. So ive given this place several tries and breakfast is the only time i would recommend going.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fino's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.