We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRESH PIZZA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mio Pizza Shop

Mio Pizza Shop
421 S. Morency, Mio, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Mio
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FRESH PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fresh Pizza on a nice menu. Very nice dining area. Great location directly in town. Would eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, MI
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service and pizza were very good. Beth was very helpful. We also enjoyed some "Dots". If you are concerned about calories and weight loss this is not the place for you. We would definitely stop again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trufant, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ordered pizza for a night snack. Pizza was very good but is very pricey. Will recommend but be prepared to pay top dollar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have a cabin in Luzurne and drive to the Mio Pizza Shop because the pizza is so good. Tonight we also got the Super Salad and Italian dressing it was great. Great salad, great pizza!! Life is good!!! Please keep it the same Mio Pizza Shop!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Glad we stopped and tried it out. The pizza was great and you can't stop eating the Dots, in fact I wish I had some now!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio Pizza Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mio Pizza Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mio Pizza Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.