We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Midland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Midland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Eastman Avenue, Midland, MI 48642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Midland
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. I sent my son down to the front desk shortly after we arrived to ask if we could get a refrigerator in our room. Within minutes the staff had brought now up for us. The room was spacious and clean. There was a nice variety of food for breakfast as well. We were very pleased with our stay and we will be staying there again in the near future

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear BarbarasS5732EF,

Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience through TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return to the Midland area.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@Hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Kind regards,


Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
59
43
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this property to be very clean and comfortable. The pool is small; great for kids. The bed was very comfortable. We had a nice whirlpool room; the only thing missing was a refrigerator. The breakfast area was nice; the breakfast was on the high end of average for a hotel continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we need a hotel in the Midland area again we will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Travelingrandma54,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback through TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch. MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This location is convenient to Midland and surrounding communities. Only two miles from the famous Dow Gardens. The only problem is seeing the correct driveway to enter the property. Signage needs some improvement or cooperation from neighboring businesses

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Robert I M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review. We truly appreciate your positive comments and feedback regarding your recent stay.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@Hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We used the Hampton in Midland Mi during my nephwes graduation from Northwood University. The hotel was right off of the freeway, surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The hotel was clean, breakfast tasty and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rachelle H.,

We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn of Midland, and that you found our location to be convenient to the Midland Mall, area restaurants and the freeway. Congratulations to your nephew!

If you should return to the area in the future, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hitlon.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

As always Hampton does a great job! Top Notch: Breakfast had lots of food choices, room size was generous, amenities were clean and appealing, staff was friendly and the lobby was inviting and comfortable. Noise level at night was minimal. In a nice area of town as we walked to a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Renee V.,

We were so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. Thank you for providing such a positive review through TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here for a week while traveling on business. The entire stay was great. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The location was perfect as it was close to a lot of restaurants (some even in walking distance) and right across the street is a shopping mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SBanker925,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland, and that you found our staff to be friendly and our location convenient. Thank you for providing such positive feedback.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel staff was extremly helpful. My roon had smoke smell and she put me into another clean room immeidately. I do not know why there is a requirement to have 200 words minimum for this comment. This requirement is completely rediculous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Wu C.,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Warm regards,


Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 6701 Eastman Avenue, Midland, MI 48642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.