We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, good for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Midland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Midland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6701 Eastman Avenue, Midland, MI 48642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
midland, mi
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great time, good for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took the kids there for a night to get away and use the pool. Clean rooms. Got a suite for cheap. Breakfast was good. Pool area was clean. Staff friendly. Many restaurants close by, even walking distance. Bennigans delivers.

Room Tip: go for the suite, very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear roger3116,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Midland for your family getaway. We were happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed breakfast.

Should you decide to do an overnight in the future, we sincerely hope that you will stay with us again. If there is anything additional that I can assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly at 989-837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Tina Bausick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
49
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stay at this property on every trip to Midland. Great customer service, clean rooms, good breakfast. The lobby was in process of remodel during my stay, but they still served breakfast without a hitch. New Panera bread right next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. I was happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you travel to the area. We have completed the renovation that was underway during your last stay with us and we look forward to sharing our newly renovated lobby and public space with you on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location. Across from the Midland mall. Next to restaurants. Very nice area. Great customer service at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and confortable. There is an Olive garden, Bob evans, Logans run withing walking distance. There is a local restaurant by the highway if you want some local flavor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Nice Review for the Hampton Inn of Midland. The hotel is postioned right in the center of town, so you have all sorts of amenities around you. The locally owned restaurant you were referring to is Shirlene's Cuisine. It's a great place to Eat! We hope next time you are in the area, you stay with us again. Thank you.

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a friendly staff. Enjoyed a good breakfast every morning in their recently remodeled lobby which had a relaxing atmosphere, where you can enjoy coffee and tea there 24hrs. The Hampton Inn in Midland, MI met all my expectations. When I return to this area this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We very much value your opinion and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff, service, and property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Midland area!

Amber S,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We called this hotel because a friend of ours was staying here during a conference we all were attending. Originally asked if they had a day rate to rent a room for the afternoon so we could rest or swim with our kids between meetings as we have done this with other hotels and hotels have done this for birthday parties as well. The person we talked to said there was no other rate and we had to rent the room for the evening. Upon checking in, we asked for a late checkout and we were given 2 pm but we could get later time no problem if we called to let the front desk know the morning of checkout. When that morning arrived we called as instructed and were told if we stayed any later they would have to charge us a half day room rate. I explained that I was told they didnt have such a rate. We weren't accommodated and left frustrated dealing with three different stories. Also, this hotel started on renovations and the elevator suddenly became out of service. We found this out by coming down the elevator and tried to get off at the first floor in a cloud of dust as they were removing the tile there. The contractors helped us through. Then we were told as we were eating breakfast in the lobby that the elevator is now out of order by the hotel staff. We had to check out by climbing up and down 3 flights of stairs as our room was on the third floor and we had a newborn and a toddler. In the middle of my husband trying to load our vehicles the keys suddenly stopped working and it wasn't time to check out yet. Had to have them reset and continued loading. The front desk simply stated that the back entrance door is propped open and that's the most help we received. As we left they were finally placing out of order signs and "call the front desk if you need help" signs. I understand the need for renovations (as light switches in our room didn't work and the cupboard doors were off kilter on our kitchenette) but no offer for help and no notice was also frustrating. We still had a good time with our family and the staff was nice but we left our stay with a little bit of a headache and may check other hotels in the area next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking to the time to assess your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding our late check-out policy. In addition, it has been our goal to ensure that our guests are inconvenienced as little as possible during our renovation and we are working diligently to complete the renovation on a timely manner. If you are traveling back to the Midland area in the future, we are hopeful you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service.

If you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail please contact the General Manager, Tina Bausick at tina.bausick@hilton.com or via phone at 989-837-4000.


Thank You,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Met my expectations for Hampton Inn. My room was very clean with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Within walking distance of Panera Bread. Very easy to find. Desk clerk very friendly and helpful. Some refurbishing going on in lobby; so breakfast was served in conference room. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Ronilynn777-

Thanks for leaving such a kind review. We work very hard to maintain the rooms in cleanliness. I will make sure I pass this along to the Housekeeping Staff--we love to hear positive reviews. The Front Desk is also an A-Team! Sorry for the mess of our Lobby, we are getting closer to being done with the renovation! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn of Midland; we look forward to having you again.

Amber S,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

For the second night in a row, I stayed at a Hampton with a lobby being renovated. The front desk clerk told me that the company is requiring all Hamptons to have lobbies updated to the new standard by the end of 2012, meaning I may see a few more messy lobbies before the year is done. Other than the messy lobby, this Hampton had rooms which were fresh and updated, and the staff provided above-average service too. The hotel location near the mall and several restaurants is good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
RAMS1994--

Pardon our mess during our renovation of our Lobby and New Breakfast Area. It's correct information that Hampton's must be updated by the end of 2012. We are very excited! We are working hard cleaning up behind the work crews so that are guests are inconvenienced by the construction. We have a great Front Desk staff, thanks for the compliment. Our renovations should be finished by the end of the Month. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 6701 Eastman Avenue, Midland, MI 48642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
#4 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.