We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a bed and shower one-nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 W. Wackerly St., Midland, MI 48640   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Midland
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a bed and shower one-nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great if you just need basics. It has been remodeled and is very clean. They have removed the tubs to have an open bathroom concept, with just a shower. Sink outside of the toilet/shower room, so the wall taken down makes the room feel bigger. Many choices for breakfast, but the noise of the expressway is a down side. Very personable desk clerk, cookies at 5 pm

Room Tip: Ask to not be on the expressway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Susssy:

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with others. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. Just a note; most Sleep Inns were designed with the Sleep Inn signature shower. Ours are original to the building. Thanks for noticing the bathroom updates with the new floor tile; granite vanities, lighting and fixtures. Our Designed-to-Dream guest rooms provide guests with a welcome and restful environment. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay in Midland for doing business in the area.

Everyone went out of their way to help.

The breakfast was over since I was held up on business phone calls in the morning and the guy working there brought out some of what I asked for. Normally at other properties when breakfast is done it's done but not here!

Easy access to restaurants and shopping for items.

If you haven't add this to your list. Recently updated.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gerald M:

Thank you for taking time to share information about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. Our brand new guest rooms have been a big hit with our guests. They provide the perfect amenities for those traveling on business or leisure. The staff truly does care about providing an exceptional experience and we are happy you were able to enjoy the breakfast provided. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Business obligations took me to a four night stay here. If you want an acceptable place to sleep, this works, but leaves much to be desired. Small room, small bathroom, breakfast limited in comparison with other chains, internet connectivity worked only two days out of four, maid forgot to clean room one day, Kleenex ran out on day two and was never replaced, three dogs in adjacent room kept me awake one night. Next time I'll insist on staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not your first choice place to stay in Midland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Lynn M:

Thank you for taking time to discuss aspects of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with our property. Please be assured that our entire organizations places guest satisfaction as our top priority which is one reason your feedback is so valued. As evidence of our commitment to your satisfaction, the majority of our guests have provided high praise regarding our recent complete interior renovation where every item in every guest room has been replaced, upgraded and refreshed, providing our guests with the newest rooms in Midland. Addressing your concerns. We did experience issues with the wireless access points in 1/2 of the building during your stay. We did conclude that an electrical breaker which controls the access points had failed. This issue was resolved. I do understand that alternatively, you did take advantage of our business center computer to stay connected during this mechanical failure. While this may not have been optimum, I am glad we were able to provide you with an alternative. We are a pet friendly hotel. However, we do expect pets to mind their manners. We will address any noise issues should we be made aware of them. Please let us know or other hotels know should you experience issues like this so that they might have the chance to resolve the issue. Regarding your housekeeping issues. I did check our logs. Your room was not serviced because you had placed a Do-Not Disturb sign on your guest room door. This is why the staff did not enter your room, they were honoring your request. Regarding the tissue, we always have plenty of tissue available should you use up the supply in the guest room. Simply let a staff member know and we will happily replace any consumed items as we would have during housekeeping should you have allowed it. I hope that all buyers can be aware of our commitment to satisfaction. While mistakes can happen, we consistently improve our operation though the feedback we receive. Thank you again for providing it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We selected this Sleep Inn based on tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed ! We had a very nice stay, and were impressed with the remodeling that had been done. Clean, comfortable, with a friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was great - eggs, bacon, waffles, etc etc. Our entire stay more than met our expectations, and we could not have asked for more. We will be back !

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Steve R:

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with others. The staff is always happy to receive feedback as it is the most important tool we have for improvement, We have worked very hard over the past year to provide our guests with a new and completely updated interior. We are so glad you found our updates pleasing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton,Ontario
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed mid week in September, very comfortable sleep. Unique arcitecture to the room due to recent renovations with luxury shower installations. (SO NO TUB). Room equipped with a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Set up with 2 double beds and flat screen tv. Breakfast included in lobby, enough selection to get your day started. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Wendy:

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and gave us high marks for our sleep quality, cleanliness and service. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was thoroughly impressed with this Sleep Inn. I actually did not know Sleep Inn's were this nice. This hotel was definitely upgraded recently and everything in my guest room was exceptional. What a bargain. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good, could use a few more choices but well attended. Staff eager to please.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are always appreciative when a guest takes time to review our hotel. We are happy your stay was pleasurable and you found our newly appointed guestrooms pleasing. We are also happy you will consider us again when needing lodging in Midland, MI. Your business is very important to us. Thank you for it as well as for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

In the final stages of renovation when we stayed in July 2014. They are making a great effort to upgrade the hotel and it is working. Room was nice and clean and everything worked right. Modest continental breakfast with the usuals, but the single waffle machine was out of order - not good. All in all, pricewise and all, a nice value and we enjoyed the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Ronald:

Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are glad you were pleased with the renovations and that you enjoyed your guest room. We are working hard to provide a great room at a good value. I do apologize about the waffle machine malfunction. It has been remedied. We are currently assessing our breakfast offerings, expanding and enhancing options. A second waffle machine is in the works for this location. Thanks for your business and travel safe this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2100 W. Wackerly St., Midland, MI 48640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midland
Midland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.