We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza place in Midland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jet's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jet's Pizza
203 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-2792
989-633-9999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 117 restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Midland, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in Midland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

They are simply the best pizza place in Midland for thick crust pizza...and they are a chain! They have gotten a little pricey, though.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    5
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Loved that they delivered to our hotel. Pizza was really, really good and hot upon delivery. Good salads too!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, mi
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

One of the best pizza places. A little pricey but they are good. Try the BBQ chicken pizza!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Expensive and not always friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The pizza from Jet's is very good, but more expensive than other local pizza places. Jet's does not accept personal checks. My family and I like to order pizza from more than one place and we come back to Jet's for their pizza, but not their customer service. I have ordered large orders of pizza and asked for a deal, they are unwilling to negotiate their price or offer sale prices without a coupon. I have had horrible situations in which I asked for delivery to my work location and the driver was lost and would not call for directions or follow the directions faxed to them.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Deep Dish Pan Pizza ...a favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Love the crust. Found sometime the amount of sauce or cheese differ on different orders. Most time it is perfect but the last order had little sauce. That is why I am giving the rating a 4 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jet's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jet's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jet's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.