We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice servers, average food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lil' Chef

Lil' Chef
1616 S Saginaw Rd, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-3660
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 126 Restaurants in Midland
Restaurant details
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“nice servers, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The servers are always friendly here. The last time I was there we were talking about business and she said that it has been down there lately. The food is average restaurant fare and while nothing to crow about tastes pretty good and will fill you up nicely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Small Town Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This place has a small town feel - it seems as if everyone knows everyone. I had a daily special of chicken over biscuits that was very good. It had lots of chicken pieces, peas, corn and carrots in gravy over buttery biscuits. Parmesan breadsticks were pretty average. The peanut butter pie tasted of "Nutter Butters" - not my cup of tea, but the piece was generous with lots of hot fudge. The service was excellent. I'll try them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, reasonable prices, amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have ate at lil' Chef many times. I always love it. I have been in for both breakfast and lunch. The portions are very large for the price. I have always had great service. I find it easy to get in and get out. I recommend Lil Chef to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Didn't eat breakfast at motel so we decided to stop and try Lil' chefs. Fantastic food and great prices. Will defiantly stop again when we are in town.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a once a month visit....my husband liked the all you can eat cod on Friday nights & Saturday. I go to get the unusual items; liver & onions....
The CMU crowd loves the big breakfast items...don't go away hungry. If you do...it's your fault!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil' Chef also viewed

 

Been to Lil' Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lil' Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.