We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat here all the time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
7000 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-8904
989-839-8351
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 126 Restaurants in Midland
Restaurant details
Sanford, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We eat here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We like this place and eat here all the time, I just wish they would not change the menu so much, they have good choices but everytime I find a good dish they remove it from the menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great breakfast poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a breakfast meeting there. The food was good but the wait staff seemed not to be too attentive. No pre busing or drink refills. That was annoying.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Top Contributor
861 reviews 861 reviews
593 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
“Bogo Coupon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife subscribed to the Bob Evans E-mail Club.

Every once in a while, she'll get a BOGO coupon for a Bob Evan's breakfast. We used one at this Midland Bob Evans.

When we arrived, we saw that they were having a "Grand-Re-opening". The front cashier station area is new, with a baked-goods counter right off of the kitchen.

The food here is typical Bob Evans... yummy comfort food. The service here was very quick, compared to some other BE we've visited.

A good deal with the coupon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Okay but not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Larger portions but of a lesser quality of food. Many seniors enjoy the food, prices are cheaper, and they can take home for another meal. I was disappointed in quality, presentation, and quality. Nice wait stsff. Not my kinfd of food or place. Would not return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not GREAT either.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Unfortunately due to the HUGE collectible/antique show (until you see it you have NO idea how big this thing is) this place was SLAMMED with families making it more than chaotic. However due to being a couple we were sat immediately and the food was above average. Price was a little higher than what I'd like for breakfast but there weren't too many options otherwise either. If you go when there isn't a BIG even going on I'm sure it would rank one star higher.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.