We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good selection fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
6911 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7894
989-631-5940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 126 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alma, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, good selection fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Good food good value, good service I gave 23% tip!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This isn't my favorite Applebee's. Got sick after eating here once. Have had service problems also. For the most part, just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What didnt go wrong!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We went in during lunch, everything that could go wrong with my order did. However the manager was there to try to fix the problem from the start. Even though that was a bad day I will go back as I have been there on the busiest of nights had had the greatest service and food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Can never go wrong with your lunch/dinner selection...nice variety. We had a very bad experience back in March.....but have been back since.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, mi
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“It's Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

What can i say, it's the same ole place everywhere you go. Decent food, no surprises. I do love their boneless wings though!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.