We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big E's Sports Grill

Big E's Sports Grill
810 Cinema Dr., Midland, MI 49424
989-794-8585
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Midland
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Big E's Sports Grill is the premier Sports Bar in Midland, MI and has all of the sports action in HD. Big E's boasts a fresh menu featuring the Best Ribs and Burgers, Great Wings (we have meat on our bones)and the Coldest Beer with 28 on tap. Big E's has a wide range of offerings sure to please your taste buds! With the Best Food and TV in the Tri-cities; you've need to be here!
Flint, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is always a fun place to go. Whether you go for food (breakfast/lunch/dinner) or drinks, it's always a good time. Food is great! I'm a big fan of trying new beers, and Big E's is definitely the spot for that. Every 3 months they have a new brewery distribute beers to the restaurant and they're all beers that I've never heard of before so it's really exciting to be able to try them. Their selection of Vodkas is unbelievable (flavors, brands, etc.). Overall, this place is definitely a place I like to go. All the staff is really cool, servers, bartenders, everyone. So whether you sit at the bar or a table, you can't complain. And if your favorite team is playing, you'll be able to see it from wherever you sit. Awesome Place! 5 out of 5.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beer Selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great beer selection from draft to bottled beer. The food is what you would expect for a sports bar. The service can be slow at times.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Big E's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Ttaxtell,
We would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave your review about your most recent visit to Big E's. We would like to apologize that the service can be slow at times but, we will be continuing to work on better and more effective ways to speed up our service times. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good beers, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Big E's has an extensive beer list and tenders that are knowledgeable about the choices. This place is always hoppin' - must be the happening spot in Midland because both vistors staying at the Holiday Inn and locals are in attendance. Menu has some good selections - I had the spinach salad, Buffalo wings, and pretzel sticks. All were good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had drinks and dinner there last night. We had a very nice time. Our waitress, Jordan, was fantastic. She was attentive and didn't rush us as it got busy. I love beer, so place with many, many choices was a nice change. Although I'm not a fan of Ann Arbor Brewing I was easily able to choose beers that I do like. Can't get Shiner Bock or 312 at home on tap, so that was great. Oh yeah, the Thin Mint martini was also pretty awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“busy but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we had dinner after a movie last night and waited about 15 minutes for a table. the restaurant was busy but the service was great. the menu is limited but the food is good. i think they could have more tables. seems like lots of large groups were eating last night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Big E's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Preppygirl56,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent trip to Big E's. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big E's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big E's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big E's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.