We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Midland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Midland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Cinema Drive, Midland, MI 48642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Midland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were on the way home from Detroit, and wanted to stop for the night. After having trouble trying to find a place in Saginaw, we found this hotel luckily. The hotel looked very nice from the outside and even better from the inside. The staff was friendly. At check-in if you are a priority club member you recieve a $4 voucher to the hotels restaurant which was very good. The room was very reasonable $119 for 2 queen beds. The whole hotel looked very new and the rooms were very nice. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The beds were also made very nice, they looked just like on the website, not a wrinkle on the corners! The room was extremely clean! Very little dust anywhere. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator built into the cabinets with a sink. The bathroom was also clean. The towels were nice. The bathroom had a very modern feel to it with a very nice wood vanity with storage space under it. The hair dyer was also nice being that it wasn't connected to the wall. Under the vanity when you turned on the power switch walking into the room turned up a strip of lights under the bathroom which made a great nightlight. The shower also had plenty of hot water, and a very nice adjustable shower head. Overall the hotel was very nice, and would definitely stay again if in that area!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a lot of people they do have rooms with 3 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Michigantheup,
We are glad that you came across our hotel on the way back to your home from Detroit and enjoyed your stay. Our staff prides themselves and our property on providing the guest with the best possible experience while they stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed all of the hotels amenities and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    38
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
19
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fabulously clean & beautiful Hotel near Dow Events, Antique Fairs, Bay City, Color tours. Big, clean pool & outside hot tub.

Huge Sport Bar the Big E's with the best food. Try the Salmon Pot Stickers= Yum

Totally quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: 5th floor= not a sound coming from inside or outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here while in town for a tennis tournament. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable with great amenities including a refrigerator. My family loved the pool, indoor/outdoor hot tub and game room. I took advantage of the workout facilities. Great experience overall. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel definitely has a 5 Star look and feel for a decently priced hotel. Midland may not be a HUGE vacation getaway but if you're there for the one of best Antique/collectible shows I've ever seen then I recommend you go to one of their 3 times each summer shows. This incredible hotel is right around the corner from the fairgrounds in which the show takes place. Plus you are right next to a movie theater and any and all shops you could want such as Target, Meijer & Wal-Mart with a mall too! All right next to you yet removed from the chaos of all these attractions. You would swear this hotel was put up yesterday due to the look of absolute newness to everything in our room. From the bedding and decor all the way to the bathroom showerheads and refrigerator and microwave that also came with the place. Nice for bringing along your own pop and snacks. The cleanliness of the lobby and professionalism of the staff along with the lack of crazy kid noise considering the Bob Evans very close to the hotel was PACKED with families and children and yet we witnessed none of these annoyances/noises in our hotel ever! Only (of the tiniest) issues was no safe in the room which was surprising. For someone that has to travel with some severe medications and everyone that travels with cash that can be a small concern. Fortunately we had none, hopefully they'll be adding them soon as a final addition to what for me was the nicest stay we've had anywhere in the last 3 years and that's including one of Disney's highest end resorts the Frontier Fort of whatever it was called (nice and big but lacked the newness and comfort) of what appeared to be this BRAND NEW hotel even though it wasn't. If you're attending Midland or even visiting a student in Mt. Pleasant (any Central Michigan University parents) as it's less then 25 minutes away and you pass the Soaring eagle Casino on the way.. you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: We had a King Size bed with a fridge and microwave (which they may all come with, not sure?) and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice. ALL staff members we encountered were friendly. Room was clean, pool area was very nice (hot tub is inside and outside). You can order food from the pool area. We ate at the restaurant that is attached to the hotel for breakfast and lunch. Enjoyed both meals. Hotel is within walking distance to a shopping mall and many restaurants. We had a great experience at this hotel, and like so many other reviewers have said, we will go back!

Room Tip: View on one side of building is the back of a shopping center, the other side is a field with a movi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Recently had to make a trip to Midland on business. My corporation booked me into the Hiliday Inn for the one evening. The hotel was found to be spotless, very comfortable and inviting. The decor was top notch and the front desk staff were beyond friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to stay here this next weekend on vacation (Attending a concert at nearby Soaring Eagle Casino).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
tstormdrums:

First, we would like to thank for taking time out of your schedule to write us a review about our property. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best customer experience to every guest, every time. We are glad you chose to stay with us again for your upcoming vacation and we look forward to seeing you. Thank you again for the review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Lobby was inviting. Check in people were unfriendly. Room was on 5th floor where i sit on my ipad now. Room was comfy. Linens which are important to me were very nice. returning from dinner, we walked into the entrance door A where the smell of sewage was unbearable. Exiting elevator on 5 we still smelled it, but i thought it might still be in nostrils...no. Itis in the room. I called front desk. "yes i will let our maintenance man know....yikes they should evacuate the property! Many hotels in area. Try another one! Dont bid on priceline cause i'm sure this stinky one is the one you will get!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
jwin7831:

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and make us aware of the issue you had while staying with us. We are sorry for the inconvience that the smell caused you during your most recent visit. Our managers have looked into the issue and there were no other reports of a smell in the hotel that night. We will continue to look into this issue to prevent any further happenings like this in the future. If you have any other comments or questions please contact bflavin@suburbaninns.com. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midland

Address: 810 Cinema Drive, Midland, MI 48642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Midland
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland, Michigan s premier hotel, the brand new full service Holiday Inn of Midland is convenient to access off Eastman Ave. and US 10. If flying into the area, we offer complimentary shuttle service from MBS International Airport. Our Midland hotel features the 'new look' of Holiday Inn hotels.This Midland, MI hotel features a variety of room floor plans that includes in-room whirlpools and a family favorite: rooms with three queen beds. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, as well as free wired/wireless HSIA. Kids of all ages will enjoy the over-sized indoor recreational area with a Michigan-shaped indoor pool, indoor/outdoor spa, game area, and a 24-hour fitness center. Pull up a chair and watch your favorite sporting events at our full service sports bar and grill. Enjoy a wide range of menu offerings seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and beyond. Have a special event? Our banquet facility is well-equipped to handle anything from the smallest to the largest of gatherings. Midland is home to: Dow Chemical, Dow Corning, MidMichigan Health, Northwood University, Consumers Energy and Quebecor World Pendell Inc. Enjoy shopping adjacent to the Holiday Inn Midland at the Midland Mall. Leisure venues include: Midland Center for the Arts, Hangtime Sports and Loons Baseball at the Dow Diamond. Visit our Holiday Inn Midland, MI the only Midland hotel offering Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midland Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.