We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a leisurely weekend in Midland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Midland to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midland
Saranac, MI
1 review
“Great hotel for a leisurely weekend in Midland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have stayed at this SpringHill several times, and each time the staff has been wonderful and accomodating. When we walked through the front doors, the staff treated us as if we were coming home with a big smile and warm welcome. The rooms are VERY clean and spacious... they are huge! Every suite has a pull out sofa, mini-fridge and microwave, so you don't need to pay extra for those options. Breakfast was included in the rate and the food and service are top notch. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beautiful hiking path outside as well. The location was excellent, providing many restaurant options, and Dow Gardens wasn't too far away. The hotel has two computers in the business center, allowing me access to my email; and wireless internet is complimentary if you bring a laptop. Anytime I come to Midland, I'll be sure to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
12
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I frequently stay at SrpinHill Suite Hotels when I travel (or Marriott family hotels) and SpringHill Suites Midland suprassed the already high expectations that I have when I stay at these hotels. We will continue to stay here when I make trips back to visit family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Could not get them to give me a proper wakeup call. The morning I needed to be to the airport by 5:30 a.m., they called me 47 minutes late saying they just received the note about my wakeup call. Don't hotels have an automated system for that? Luckily I didn't miss my flight, but it made for a stressful morning and day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

This was my first stay in a Springhill although I have stayed in many other Marriott hotels. The hotel was built in 2008 so it seemed very new, everything looked nice and up to date. I was impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms. Each room is a suite with a desk, sitting area and small kitchenette with microwave, sink and refrigerator. I traveled with my husband who was there on business. I enjoyed the room and the big screen TV.

Breakfast was good, there was a good selection of hot food, eggs, sausage, waffles and oatmeal. Also the typical danishes, toast, cereal, fruit etc. There is also a small bar that is open in the evenings.

The fitness center, pool and hot tub all looked nice although we didn't utilize any of them since we were only staying for one night.

The location of the hotel was good, it was near a mall and several big box stores. If a person didn't mind walking a bit, some of them are within walking distance.

I will definitely be looking at staying in a Springhill next time I travel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

The rooms are very large and are in new condition. Nicely decorated with high quality materials (granite sink and kitchen area, etc) Have flat screen tvs, mini fridge, microwave, and sink. Lots of storage in the kitchen. The breakfast was amazing, the kids loved the scrambled eggs and fresh hot oatmeal. Very pleasant staff and always helpful. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Very new. Room looked great with small living area with couch, desk, micro, mini fridge. TV swivels from bed to living area. Tub/ toilet are in separate room. In AM, light from sink was smack in my face as there is no door from bedroom to sink area. Large amount of light also came ifrom the bottom edge of the blackout curtains. Verdict---room looks beautiful but not user-friendly for 2 people. Pool was nice but whirlpool had large amount of "suds". Breakfast included eggs, sausage and waffle maker.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, especially to our 1 1/2 year old twins. Baby cots were available and free of charge (although, they said they only had two - had some other baby been there, it might have been a problem!), and very clean. The room was also very clean, the breakfast was small but had a decent variety and was very filling. High chairs were also available. We usually have a hard time sleeping in the same room with the kids now that they are tall enough to stand up in their cribs and see us, but this place had a partition between the sitting room and the bedroom, so it was a nice setup for us. We did have to rearrange the furniture a bit, but they didn't mind :) A great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Address: 800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.