We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wear blinders” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Midland to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midland
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wear blinders”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Very new. Room looked great with small living area with couch, desk, micro, mini fridge. TV swivels from bed to living area. Tub/ toilet are in separate room. In AM, light from sink was smack in my face as there is no door from bedroom to sink area. Large amount of light also came ifrom the bottom edge of the blackout curtains. Verdict---room looks beautiful but not user-friendly for 2 people. Pool was nice but whirlpool had large amount of "suds". Breakfast included eggs, sausage and waffle maker.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
11
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, especially to our 1 1/2 year old twins. Baby cots were available and free of charge (although, they said they only had two - had some other baby been there, it might have been a problem!), and very clean. The room was also very clean, the breakfast was small but had a decent variety and was very filling. High chairs were also available. We usually have a hard time sleeping in the same room with the kids now that they are tall enough to stand up in their cribs and see us, but this place had a partition between the sitting room and the bedroom, so it was a nice setup for us. We did have to rearrange the furniture a bit, but they didn't mind :) A great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

Stayed here for a one night getaway. We had a king suite and it was fabulous. Big screen TV, comfortable bed, great shower.

The hotel is new and I noticed the people that work there are making sure it stays as "new" as possible...meaning, I saw people cleaning the whole time.

The front desk lady was really nice. Check in and out was fast. They had a great breakfast in the morning. I was totally happy with this hotel.

  • Liked — new
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

I booked a room on the web. The ladies at check where great, very pleasant. Room was nice because it was new but an average Spring Hill. Internet hooked up ok. Breakfast was good but was a little confusing on the layout. Near some restaurants but not with in walking distance. Over all ok for business. Much better than the other hotels in town, i have stayed at all of them.

  • Liked — It was a new / clean hotel
  • Disliked — distance from restaurants
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Brand-spanking new hotel that I'm sure will cater to the soccer tourney crowd as much as Dow contractees.

Rooms are well-appointed and thoughtfully laid out; I had a king suite, which apparently come with a glassed-in shower vs. the queen suites, which have a shower and a tub. Great big flat-screen TV. Comfortable bed. Small bar area - having paper towels there would be most helpful.

Breakfast is complimentary and is actually quite decent. Weekdays it's served 6-10, weekends 7-11. You may choose from milk, yogurt, and fruit cups in the fridge, waffles (yes! this one has a wafflemaker!), oatmeal, eggs and sausage, and toast, English muffins, and bagels. Juice and coffee too.

Only complaints: the elevator is slow beyond creation, and no centralized stairwell exists. If your room is located close to the elevator, you can definitely hear that noise as well as noise from the outdoor patios. And the doors, which are solid and sturdy, slam REALLY hard and are therefore pretty loud.

  • Liked — Clean and new
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stayed at the brand new Springhill Suites for one night, on August 29th. Great Hotel!

The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Our housekeeper had hand-written a welcome note that was left in our room.

The rooms are well laid out and nicely appointed. Even though we were only there for one night, we appreciated having a refrigerator in our room. The bathroom is more on the basic side with its finishings, but the sink being outside of the shower/toilet room is a great touch.

The breakfast was very nice, with a lot of good selections. They even provide take-out containers and bags if you wanted to bring something back to your room. They also have 24 hr. coffee for their guests.

We did use the pool and whirlpool and as the rest of the hotel, very nice and sparkly clean.

The property is located directly behind the Midland Mall which has a food court as welll as other restaurants nearby.

A great choice! You will not regret staying here!!!

  • Liked — Spaciousness of the room.
  • Disliked — No complaints ~ a great place.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
custer, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

This is a brand new hotel and was nice all the way around. The breakfast was great with sausage and waffles, A real good deal all the way around

  • Liked — nice beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Address: 800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.