We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Midland to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midland
detroit
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice room, great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This four-year-old property still looks and feels brand new. Rooms are large and obviously meant for business travelers -- a living room like area is separated from the sleeping area by a wall halfway across the room. Very quiet -- couldn't hear anything going on in adjacent rooms, although hotel was pretty busy. Everything was very clean. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and the front desk staff was great. Small, but nice, pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
12
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while away for our daughters basketball tournament along with many others. Rooms were very clean and of good size. Pool and fitness room were also clean and enjoyable for the kids and myself. Breakfast was standard, but good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This appears to be a newer hotel and is well kept. Check in was easy. We had two separate room reservations and were unable to get suites with two beds when we reserved our rooms a week before, but were able to get them when we checked in (they had been held, but not used, for special reward members). Our suite was very spacious, with a large sitting area, small kitchen area with sink, microwave and refrigerator and two separate (small) closets. The bathroom sink area was only big enough for one person to use it at a time. The toilet/bath area was a nice size. The only room downfall for us was that the beds weren't "plush." The linens were clean (and white, which I appreciate). The bed was firm and comfortable enough, but it seems like a lot of hotels at this level now are offering a plusher bed experience. Breakfast had a lot of choices and was well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here mid-week to attend an early morning appointment at nearby hospital. Check in was prompt, efficient and friendly. Front desk staff provided us directions to hospital, for early morning test. Our room was very comfortable with 2 beds. It was also spotlessly clean. There was relatively no noise and we were able to sleep easily throughout the night.

The staff accomodated our late arrival at breakfast (10 a.m.) and was courteous about it.

The hotel is located near a mall and wide variety of stores, including Target and Wal Mart for quick shopping. Price seemed a little high, but there seems to be somewhat limited selection in Midland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The first time I stayed at this hotel was shortly after it opened three years ago. I wrote a review stating that this hotel was absolutely perfect. I stayed here again for two nights this September and everything was great again. The rooms are clean and good-sized. The continental breakfast has a lot of good choices for food and drink. The pool area is large and has a whirlpool. This hotel is easy to find and has a lot of restaurants and retail conveniently located nearby. I will definetely stay here again the next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed here for a week on a business trip and found the property to be so good that I returned back to the same property for my next trip. I stayed here for business and my review will focus on it - Very quiet and peaceful, good high speed internet connection, comfortable work space, good beds, lots of parking, and early morning breakfast with some variety made my stay enjoyable and efficient. They are priced a tad higher than the other properties in the area but other than that, a good place to stay. Small gym but good enough for some quick cardio...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I'd be hard-pressed to come up with any negatives, other than it's priced higher than I think Midland warrants.
It was lovely, clean, and the room was very spacious.
The breakfast selection was awesome! Make your own Belgian waffles?! What a treat.
Located accross from the mall, easy to navigate to.
Worth the extra $$

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Address: 800 Joe Mann Boulevard, Midland, MI 48642
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.