We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ice cream, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merrill Dairy Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Merrill Dairy Bar
690 W Saginaw St, Merrill, MI 48637-8735
989-643-7095
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Merrill
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've been eating ice cream for several decades and this is some of the best I've ever eaten! I've visited twice and had the same great experience both times. This is going to become a regular stop when I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tri Cities
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The Best Little Ice Cream Shop In All of Mid Michigan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent array of choices in soft & hard ice cream!
Weekly flavour specials that rock!
Many add on items possibilities for ice cream creations!
CLEAN and well maintained food environment!
Great prices too!
A must visit when passing through!
It may even become a destination! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've been coming here for years and they never disappoint. I've never had any food, but the ice cream is great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“this place is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

i stop here 2 a week the best watermellon slushies on the planet

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill/Hemlock area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh man, THIS is ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

This is a little jewel. Like the little dairy bars that have all but faded, it has a great atmosphere with all the locals standing around chatting. The ice cream is to DIE FOR! It's spoiled me for anything else. It is seasonal though, just like Dairy Bars used to be.... and only open till 10PM

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merrill Dairy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Merrill Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merrill Dairy Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.