We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Menominee
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Lake is right out in back so try and get a room overlooking Lake Michigan, they were all gone when I booked. There is no elevator in this hotel so be prepared to lug your luggage up the stairs. Lake Michigan is nice but you have to climb over a lot of rocks to get to it.
They have a swingset for the children but it was loaded with spiders. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
20
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Americinn Menominee during a Motorcycle tour around Lake Michigan. Our room was a king patio (117) and was large and well laid out. Loved it. We could see the lake from the bed. Enjoyed the patio, lawn and water views.
The hot breakfast was pretty good - great strawberry topping on the waffles. Plenty of variety.
Don't judge the facility from the road side. It's appeal is the nice lawn and lake views.

Room Tip: choose a patio or balcony room overlooking Green Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Very Good Value for the~$100 we spent. We found the AmericInn bright with a cheerful staff. The room with 2 queens was clean enough for us and we slept well. Wifi worked fine for us. TV was adequate with enough stations to keep us entertained for the few minutes we did watch. Love turner classic movies. The FREE breakfast was great compared to most Con't Brkfasts. Fresh fruit, coffee,tea, juices, water. Make your own waffles, egg&pork sausage wraps, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, donuts, etc. etc. More then enough and we didn't get there early for Brkfast either, around 9:30 MI time. Nice view of green bay as well, outback of the hotel. Pool looked good too, but we did not have time to swim or hot tub.
Bottom line .... we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

For a budget hotel, we were very impressed this place. Rooms are well appointed and very clean. The decor in the lobby/breakfast area is cozy (marine theme), and the brakfast was as good as we have had at more expensive hotels. We would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a nice getaway trip, as we did for 4 days. The scenery is just beautiful as you sit on the deck and maybe watch the sailboats or fishermen or the lake birds. We love it here. The beds are comfy and the room was always very clean. We have been here several times. I would recommend this Americinn to everyone.

Room Tip: The second floor has decks which look out over the lake. The lake has pelicans at certain times of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for mentioning the boats, and pelicans! There is always something fun to watch on the bay! We are very pleased to know that you return often. You might be suprised to know that our lakeside rooms are becoming popular even in the winter! The sunrises over the ice on the lake are spectacular! Sometimes you can even watch ice sailboats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Been staying at this AmericInn at least annually since it's opening for a mini-familty get together and all of us can't imagine staying anywhere else in the twin city area if the rooms are available. I was born in Menominee and just have to book a bayside room since the views and the sound of the gentle waves (windows open overnight !!) just absolutely bring me back to my childhood. The facility is always clean, the staff always extremely friendly/helpful and the breakfasts have only gotten better over the years. Wouldn't bother me in the least to stay there a month if I could. In fact, I wish I could !!

Room Tip: You've GOT to book a bayside room. Simply great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our facility. We have the great pleasure of providing a "home away from home" atmosphere to many returning former residents. Our staff members really enjoy getting to know those that return year after year. We would love to have you stay for a month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a king room with a view of the bay and a patio with two chairs on it. The bed was very comfy and we both slept very well. The breakfast in the hotel was great. The Pool and Hot Tub were nice and when we were there(after 10PM), we were the only ones there. Could easily get used to that view of the bay on a daily basis.

Room Tip: You can get a 20% off coupon to Perkins which shares a parking lot with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your bayside room! We have many people return again and again to request the rooms with the view. So nice and peaceful!
How wonderful that you were able to enjoy the pool all to yourselves! After that, a good nights sleep, and a filling breakfast! Makes a good reason that we do have extended stay guests!
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858
Location: United States > Michigan > Menominee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.