We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Better price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Marshall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Marshall to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Marshall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   204 Winston Drive, Marshall, MI 49068 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loxahatchee, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay, Better price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped by for one night during our eight day road trip just looking for a comfortable place to rest. My initial though was that the price was to good to be true and I was crossing my fingers hoping for no unpleasant surprises. The indoor pool was an added bonus our girls enjoyed very much. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was extensive offering plenty of hot items and that famous waffle maker, a lot more than I am used to getting for the price paid. Very friendly and pleasant staff as well. The only con in my opinion and I am probably being silly was the location of the fitness room up on the second floor. I woke up early and was thinking of using it to work off my over indulgent breakfast but was a little reluctant fearing that the noise and vibrations might resonate more through out the floor and bother other guests than it would have had it been located on the ground floor. I can not recall EVER receiving such an awesome value and if I am ever in the area again I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with the Comfort Inn of Marshall, and thank you so much for the great review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, your feedback helps us improve our services, and lets us know when we have provided the home away from home we want all of our guests to experience.

Our staff takes great pride in knowing they have taken care of a guest, and provided a level of service that is expected. I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, as it is always rewarding for them to see what they do makes a difference in the guest experience.

Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you when you're in the Marshall area.

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warren Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very clean and friendly. Easy on/off the expressway and close to area attractions. Breakfast was more than ample with eggs, bicuits and gravy, waffles, cereal and fruit. Coffee was great and always available. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We appreciate any and all feedback we get from our guests. Its because of you that we provide the great service and amenities that we do, your feedback helps us improve and lets us know when we are doing a great job of taking care of you.
I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, we love hearing from our guests, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your kind words.

We'll see you next time!

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed at many different hotels in the Eastern United States, and this one has been the best. The continental breakfast is better than many restaurants, the rooms are spacious and clean, and best of all, the staff is friendly and exceptionally accommodating. I will be returning with family someday.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to drown out the sound of noisy children in the surrounding rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Patrick

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your review of the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As always our Team strives to provide the best service possible to make the Comfort Inn your home away from home.

I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, we love to hear from those that matter to us most, our guests. We look forward to having you come back with your family, Marshall really is a great town to visit!

Thank you again for your kind words,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was a typical Comfort Inn - the room looked much better than the outside of the hotel or the halls. The front desk was very considerate and helpful. There were a lot of small children at the hotel the same time we were and they were noisy - not really the hotels fault. Overall was a good overnight stop

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our Team took good care of you while staying. We would love to have you come stay with us again, We will always do everything we can to make the Comfort Inn your home away from home.

As always I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, so they can enjoy knowing that you had a nice stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us, and for your comments!

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had traveled three days and each day we booked a room in Comfort Inns. We was very impressed with our service we reseaved in Marshall, The breakfast they had avaible was excellent. We are planning on making that one of our regular stops each year on our return fron Fl.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we enjoyed having you. I will be sure to let the Team know that you appreciated all their efforts, from clean rooms to great service and delicious breakfast, these are the things that make a difference, and we love to hear from our guests and know that we are taking care of you.

We look forward to seeing you next time you pass through to or from Florida. We'll be sure to always make the Comfort Inn your home away from home.

Thank you again for the review,


Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Dropped in here during Spring Break for a moments relaxation after home remodeling all week. Great stay, friendly, room and breakfast as expected. Pool, hot tub, and sauna were wonderful in an enclosed room that made me think of Traverse City. Lots of wood and nicely warm for swimming. Just what the doctor ordered to get the family happy again.

Room Tip: Nothing to note.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn of Marshall, MI. It was great to have you stay with us during spring break, and we are very happy to hear that you were able to find some sanity and relaxation while staying with us.

As always we strive to be your home away from home, and I'll be sure to share your comments with the Team, so they can see how their efforts made a difference for you. Next time you need to just get away, we hope you think of the Marshall Comfort Inn.

Thanks,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Firekeeper Casino and needed a motel closeby. This Comfort Inn is about four miles away. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Plus the room was nicely furnished and clean. The beds were comfortable and even though it was almost full, we did not hear any noise.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator so if you have trouble with steps, get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi Marilyn!

Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Inn of Marshall. It was great having you and your husband stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the Team as they always enjoy seeing that their hard work pays off, and that wonderful guests like you appreciate everything they do.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Firekeeper's, or any reason you choose to visit us again! Our great staff will take care of you any time you come to visit, we want the Comfort Inn to be your home away from home, whenever you are here.

Thanks again,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marshall

Address: 204 Winston Drive, Marshall, MI 49068 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.