We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pastrami Joe's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pastrami Joe's
105 N Jefferson St, Marshall, MI 49068-1505
269-781-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Holt, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pastrami Joes serves deli foods off the main road in Marshall, MI. The corned beef was fresh, tasty, hot, and delicious. Staff was friendly. Fun décor on the walls. Enjoyable lunch experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches, reasonble prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very tasty and fresh sandwiches, young lady working the counter was very pleasant, the last time I was there, as was the guy the time before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cozy enviroment with quick& wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

A friend & I recently visited Marshall and wanted lunch. Neither of us wanted fast food or chain restaurant fare but did want something hot &quick. We were quite pleased to find Joe's off the main street. We had some delish chicken noodle soup & locally mafe sourdough bread. The place was busy but service qick & pleasant. We eould go back again for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and uninspired”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

High cost low value sandwiches, with less fillings then you get from Subway. Could use a little inspiration in their menu selection and recipes used.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Just the perfect place to stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We attended the Marshall Home tour and after hours of walking, peeking into rooms, up and down steps we were tired and Hungary. Pastrami Joe's staff was polite, very helpful, gave directions and ideas. The topper was the food. They have a large menu of hot and cold sandwiched, wraps and salads. You can select from fountain drinks or bottled beverages. Service was fast, with a smile, and a check back. Definitely worth visiting whenever visiting the historic community, looking for a local place for lunch on your way north or south, and of course I sure the locals would agree reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastrami Joe's also viewed

Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Pastrami Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastrami Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.