We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coco's Bakery
911 N Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 104 Restaurants in Marquette
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't terribly busy, plenty of staff. Seated @ table over an hour before 2nd server asked if he had taken our order-we already placed it w/1st server. I think our server finally realized order not put in. No explanation. 2-1/2 hr lunch on one salad. Recently had other poor experiences. That was my last chance. Sorry.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Coco's has added a remodeled bar with some great craft beers and a nice sized patio with music on the weekends.
We had a great breakfast there this morning and will give the patio a try soon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommend Dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We haven't been there since last year. We used to go there a lot. Prices seem too high now with new menu. Desserts and service are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“first visit very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

dropped in on a whim the other night, sat at the bar..very cramped I have to say but that's my only complaint. the bartender who also brought my food etc was extremely friendly as were the locals sitting so close to me ha! The cod was a small portion but the taste was good, the slaw was really good and the roll and butter was a nice touch. The atmoshphere was not what I expected ....dining seemed stuffy yet wide open not very cozy which is why I opted for the bar. No view to speak of but a fair meal and decent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan , Usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great plac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I get the feeling that a lot of locals eat here since people turned and looked at us when we walked in. Since we had a reservation, we were quickly shown a table covered with a white table cloth and a piece of glass in a bright room with big windows on both sides. The menu was small but had everything we wanted. The food was good, the service attentive. The desserts were fantastic, cheesecakes and multi-layered cakes. It's a little off the beaten track. Since this place has changed hands multiple times over the past twenty years, don't assume you've eaten here if you haven't eaten here lately.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.