We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, meets basic requirements” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Settle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Settle Inn to your Saves list
Settle Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1275 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT, SAVE $$!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Marquette
Manchester
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value, meets basic requirements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price. Get a room on the second floor, as the floors are not soundproof, and if there is an occupant above your first floor room, you will hear every step they take in the room. Breakfast is a bit below par for this type of hotel - but there is an excellent breakfast restaurant across the parking lot. Great staff!

Room Tip: Second floor for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    79
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
74
26
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hell, Michigan
Top Contributor
487 reviews 487 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
489 helpful votes 489 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here on a weeknight in February and the hotel parking lot was mostly empty but the front desk staff was friendly. We were on the parking lot side of the hotel and there was virtually no noise. There were 5 or 6 semis parked in the lot and they were gone when we woke up and we never heard them leave so that speaks for the soundproof aspect of the room. The hotel itself is a bit dated but was clean. The breakfast wasn't anything special but we planned to eat out for breakfast. Our rate was half of what the Hampton Inn wanted to charge so this was an excellent value.

Room Tip: Parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Settle Inn was good. The room was immaculate and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable. Our room faced Hwy 41 but we were not bothered by traffic noise.
Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator but help with our luggage was offered.
Breakfast was simple but sufficient.
The pool and whirlpool area looked clean but we did not use those facilities.
The price was very reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at a Settle Inn in Appleton WI within the last 2 years and they were nothing in comparison! I would rate the Appleton one to be a 3 star and this one a 1 star. I was aware it was a canine friendly hotel but found dog hairs in our sheets. Beds were hard. Bathroom clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here on the 25th of January, 2014, arriving very late. The front desk was nice and had the room all ready. The bed was quite good, better than a lot of high end hotels, and the room was clean. The hotel was easy to find and well located.
I would say this hotel is quite a good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for the Noquemanon ski marathon. Very accommodating for skiers by having a wax room set up and convenient access to the Dome. Standard continental breakfast, nothing spectacular but everything was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Three adults and two children, 2 queen beds and a rollaway. the room was really full but comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and pool area were clean. We ate breakfast next door at Jeffery's. It was possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. I recommend both Settle Inn and Jeffery's.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Settle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn

Address: 1275 US 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Settle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.