We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coupons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonanza Steakhouse - CLOSED

Bonanza Steakhouse
2382 U.S. 41, Marquette, MI 49855-2456
(906) 228-6060
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ishpeming, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“coupons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was there this evening and had a coupon for 1/2 off a meal if you purchased another meal at regular price. My husband and I ordered off the senior menu and he got something to drink and I had water. When I presented the coupon to the cashier she informed me that the coupon could not be used on senior menu items as they were already discounted and that if we used the coupon we each would have to purchase a drink. I asked her where it stated that and she said in the fine print at the bottom. We paid for our food and when I sat down I read the bottom of the coupon and no where did it say senior menu items and you were required to purchase a drink. How many people would know that senior menu items were considered discount items. I was greatly disappointed and think that they should be a little more explicit on their explanation of coupon items. So beware of their advertising.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venus, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quick, Fast and Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and I stop here every time we are in Marquette. The service is very fast and the servers are attentive to your every need. Our drinks were filled often and extra salad bar plates were brought out. Our food arrived before I had finished eating my salad. I had the garlic butter shrimp. They were small but tasty. The place was really busy since it was NMU's graduation but we had no trouble being seated or finding items on the salad bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“rib eyes are back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband loves rib eyes and bonanza was the place to go. then they quit serving them. Was he ever disapointed. Now they have brought them back. He is a happy camper once again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salad Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We always try to eat here on our visit. The managers always try to make sure you are happy and everything is to your liking.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Family Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Only Bonanza I've ever been to so can't compare, but I love their salad bar. The food is good, the place is clean, and the staff is friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Steakhouse also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonanza Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.